PDA

View Full Version : Has Perfect Mode really been improved?



XyZspineZyX
08-13-2003, 12:02 PM
I mean, I was able to play in Perfect mode, at least online (never tried Campaign), with very decent FPS (In the 20s), but the gunsights (in any plane) always was a little bit blurry, which made aiming sometimes difficult.
Now, how´s it been improved? Is it possibel to attempt more FPS in order to play campaigns in this mode without any possible radical drop down in FPS??

THX

<center>PATRIA Y HONOR
<img src=http://groups.msn.com/_Secure/0SgC0BAYXu3Ft4dbPEzs6M4eZf0A!qec0t1WkurDrK6Q0TV0lY fpkeHHrD5LuaVzXJQ6qOkKtYgnXXYbwSV39vh30VyRPTjG81fM rhMoRCs4YRhDD5Qo3Og/Cueceleches0.jpg?dc=4675424998946727344"></center>

XyZspineZyX
08-13-2003, 12:02 PM
I mean, I was able to play in Perfect mode, at least online (never tried Campaign), with very decent FPS (In the 20s), but the gunsights (in any plane) always was a little bit blurry, which made aiming sometimes difficult.
Now, how´s it been improved? Is it possibel to attempt more FPS in order to play campaigns in this mode without any possible radical drop down in FPS??

THX

<center>PATRIA Y HONOR
<img src=http://groups.msn.com/_Secure/0SgC0BAYXu3Ft4dbPEzs6M4eZf0A!qec0t1WkurDrK6Q0TV0lY fpkeHHrD5LuaVzXJQ6qOkKtYgnXXYbwSV39vh30VyRPTjG81fM rhMoRCs4YRhDD5Qo3Og/Cueceleches0.jpg?dc=4675424998946727344"></center>

XyZspineZyX
08-13-2003, 12:13 PM
Well I think perfect mode has improved bt i might be wrong, because before I installed patch I installed 44.03 nvidia patch.

I can play on campaign on perfect mode but some slow down on big maps like leningrad.

My specs are P4 2.53 P4PE mobo, GF4 4600, SB live soundcard.

=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
http://www.tamiya.com/japan/products/list/48plane_img/61027.jpg

XyZspineZyX
08-13-2003, 12:30 PM
YES!! Big improvements, at least for me!


http://home.online.no/~gunn-al/vikingmask.jpg

Viking Power!
http://kickme.to/viperviking

XyZspineZyX
08-13-2003, 12:34 PM
My specs are P4 2.8 Ghz, 1024 Ram DDR, Geforce 4 Ti 4600 128 Mb, SB Audigy 2.

I can´t wait to go home, download the patch and give it a try! I really hope´to be able to fully enjoy Perfect mode in campaigns!

<center>PATRIA Y HONOR
<img src=http://groups.msn.com/_Secure/0SgC0BAYXu3Ft4dbPEzs6M4eZf0A!qec0t1WkurDrK6Q0TV0lY fpkeHHrD5LuaVzXJQ6qOkKtYgnXXYbwSV39vh30VyRPTjG81fM rhMoRCs4YRhDD5Qo3Og/Cueceleches0.jpg?dc=4675424998946727344"></center>

XyZspineZyX
08-13-2003, 12:43 PM
Should work fine!
My specs are AMD XP2600+, 512DDR, Ti4600.
Im currently running the game in the resolution above 1024x768, 11xx something /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif


cueceleches wrote:
- My specs are P4 2.8 Ghz, 1024 Ram DDR, Geforce 4 Ti
- 4600 128 Mb, SB Audigy 2.
-
- I can´t wait to go home, download the patch and give
- it a try! I really hope´to be able to fully enjoy
- Perfect mode in campaigns!
-
- <center>PATRIA Y HONOR
- <img
- src=http://groups.msn.com/_Secure/0SgC0BAYXu3Ft4db
- PEzs6M4eZf0A!qec0t1WkurDrK6Q0TV0lYfpkeHHrD5LuaVzXJ
- Q6qOkKtYgnXXYbwSV39vh30VyRPTjG81fMrhMoRCs4YRhDD5Qo
- 3Og/Cueceleches0.jpg?dc=4675424998946727344"></cen
- ter>



http://home.online.no/~gunn-al/vikingmask.jpg

Viking Power!
http://kickme.to/viperviking

XyZspineZyX
08-13-2003, 01:41 PM
I can now run the sim acceptably in perfect mode at 1600x1200x32, and before the patch it was a little dodgy to do so.

My system isn't all that killer anymore either:

Athlon XP 2000+
128MB GF4 Ti4200
1GB DDR RAM

XyZspineZyX
08-13-2003, 01:44 PM
Try it with those settings over Berlin...goodbye FPS /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-wink.gif


BinaryFalcon wrote:
- I can now run the sim acceptably in perfect mode at
- 1600x1200x32, and before the patch it was a little
- dodgy to do so.
-
- My system isn't all that killer anymore either:
-
- Athlon XP 2000+
- 128MB GF4 Ti4200
- 1GB DDR RAM
-
-



http://home.online.no/~gunn-al/vikingmask.jpg

Viking Power!
http://kickme.to/viperviking

michapma
08-13-2003, 02:55 PM
cueceleches wrote:
- My specs are P4 2.8 Ghz, 1024 Ram DDR, Geforce 4 Ti
- 4600 128 Mb, SB Audigy 2.

So cuec, you didn't get the new graphics card?
Mike

<table width="100%" border="0" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="10"><tr valign="middle" bgcolor="#3e463b"><td height="40" colspan="3" align="center">The ongoing IL-2 User's Guide project (http://people.ee.ethz.ch/~chapman/il2guide/)</a></td></tr><tr bgcolor="#515e2f"><td width="40%">FB engine management:
Manifold Pressure sucks (http://www.avweb.com/news/columns/182081-1.html)
Those Marvelous Props (http://www.avweb.com/news/columns/182082-1.html)
Mixture Magic (http://www.avweb.com/news/columns/182084-1.html)
Putting It All Together (http://www.avweb.com/news/columns/182085-1.html)
Those Fire-Breathing Turbos (Part 1 of 6) (http://www.avweb.com/news/columns/182102-1.html)</td><td align="center">

=69.GIAP=Chap

69.GIAP (http://www.baseclass.modulweb.dk/giap/)</p></td><td width="40%" align="right" valign="top">Hardware:
Flight Simulation Performance Analyzed (http://www.simhq.com/_air/air_062a.html)
Building a home-made throttle quadrant step by step (http://forums.ubi.com/messages/message_view-topic.asp?name=us_il2sturmovik_gd&id=zkavv)
Sound Can Be Hazardous for Games (http://www6.tomshardware.com/game/20030405/index.html)</td></tr></table>

XyZspineZyX
08-13-2003, 03:47 PM
No Mike, not yet. I´ve to wait till my friend comes back from his hollidays, first week of September...Oh, well, I guess I will get along with my good old Geforce for three more weeks.
The good news are that that friend of mine wants to make a deal with the 9800 pro 256 instead of the other one, so let´s see what he has to offer...

<center>PATRIA Y HONOR
<img src=http://groups.msn.com/_Secure/0SgC0BAYXu3Ft4dbPEzs6M4eZf0A!qec0t1WkurDrK6Q0TV0lY fpkeHHrD5LuaVzXJQ6qOkKtYgnXXYbwSV39vh30VyRPTjG81fM rhMoRCs4YRhDD5Qo3Og/Cueceleches0.jpg?dc=4675424998946727344"></center>

michapma
08-14-2003, 10:06 AM
I'd still like to up my graphics card but it is hardly the highest priority, and it's doing fairly well now (Ti4200).

Number one priority: I'm joinging you in the ranks of Cougar owners. /i/smilies/16x16_robot-very-happy.gif

Mike

<table width="100%" border="0" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="10"><tr valign="middle" bgcolor="#3e463b"><td height="40" colspan="3" align="center">The ongoing IL-2 User's Guide project (http://people.ee.ethz.ch/~chapman/il2guide/)</a></td></tr><tr bgcolor="#515e2f"><td width="40%">FB engine management:
Manifold Pressure sucks (http://www.avweb.com/news/columns/182081-1.html)
Those Marvelous Props (http://www.avweb.com/news/columns/182082-1.html)
Mixture Magic (http://www.avweb.com/news/columns/182084-1.html)
Putting It All Together (http://www.avweb.com/news/columns/182085-1.html)
Those Fire-Breathing Turbos (Part 1 of 6) (http://www.avweb.com/news/columns/182102-1.html)</td><td align="center">

=69.GIAP=Chap

69.GIAP (http://www.baseclass.modulweb.dk/giap/)</p></td><td width="40%" align="right" valign="top">Hardware:
Flight Simulation Performance Analyzed (http://www.simhq.com/_air/air_062a.html)
Building a home-made throttle quadrant step by step (http://forums.ubi.com/messages/message_view-topic.asp?name=us_il2sturmovik_gd&id=zkavv)
Sound Can Be Hazardous for Games (http://www6.tomshardware.com/game/20030405/index.html)</td></tr></table>

XyZspineZyX
08-14-2003, 10:14 AM
You won´t be disappointed!!! I love my Cougar!
BTW, Itried yesterday Perfect Mode with the patch, and haven´t notice almost any improvement...That´s what I got:

I started a QMB with the P39, and as soon as the mission loaded, I paused the game and looked at FPS:

1- 1024x768x32 with FSAA 4X and AA 8X and Texture Sharpening On:
- Cockpit on: 19 FPS
-Cockpit off: 25 FPS

2- 1024x768x32 with FSAA 4X, AA off and T.S. off:
- Cockpit on: 27 FPS
-Cockpit on: 35 FPS

The gunsight is still a little blurry. I imagine that in campaign mode, FPS will drop a lot, specially in Finland campaign...

What do you think about that?

<center>PATRIA Y HONOR
<img src=http://groups.msn.com/_Secure/0SgC0BAYXu3Ft4dbPEzs6M4eZf0A!qec0t1WkurDrK6Q0TV0lY fpkeHHrD5LuaVzXJQ6qOkKtYgnXXYbwSV39vh30VyRPTjG81fM rhMoRCs4YRhDD5Qo3Og/Cueceleches0.jpg?dc=4675424998946727344"></center>