PDA

View Full Version : Can Assassin's Creed 2 be played on windows 7 64 bit?



Blade.7
09-24-2010, 04:11 AM
i was wondering if assassin's creed 2 can be used on windows 7 64 bit. windows 7 users please reply.

Blade.7
09-24-2010, 04:11 AM
i was wondering if assassin's creed 2 can be used on windows 7 64 bit. windows 7 users please reply.

caswallawn_2k7
09-24-2010, 09:07 AM
windows 7 64bit can run anything windows 7 32bit can, the only difference between 64bit and 32bit for win7 and vista is that the 64bit versions can support more than about 3.5gig of ram and have access to a 64bit runtime environment for applications that can use it, other wise the OS is the same as the 32bit version is just the 64bit version has a few extra options enabled to allow the running of 64bit programs. (such as photoshop CS4/CS5 and a small minority of games)

Mr_Shade
09-24-2010, 09:09 AM
Just to confirm YES..


I use Windows 7 64bit and it plays AC2 perfectly http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

I 'think' you may have messed your poll up though..