PDA

View Full Version : Changing speed bar from metric to English



RSSS
02-17-2005, 03:31 PM
Is there a way to make the speed bar read in English parameters by default. I assigned a key to change from metric to mph but I want it to read that way by default.


J.P.

RSSS
02-17-2005, 03:31 PM
Is there a way to make the speed bar read in English parameters by default. I assigned a key to change from metric to mph but I want it to read that way by default.


J.P.

Flakenstien
02-17-2005, 03:57 PM
To the best of my knowledge no, but it might be nice.
I have been trying to get used to metric mainly because it is the format the majority use but it has caused major problems for me such as losing aircraft parts because of overspeed, LOL!!!
It isn't easy getting used to the change, MPH is just natural to me of course though that is due to the fact I was born and raised that way.

ednew
02-17-2005, 04:39 PM
You need to assign a key for it in hotas setup, than you can toggle through metric, nonmetric or no speedbar.

Bearcat99
02-17-2005, 05:03 PM
No there isnt....... I remember though when even the option to toggle it to English was a dream......... so..... http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-wink.gif

ednew
02-17-2005, 05:55 PM
Whoops, my bad wasn't concentrating on what I was reading.
Sorry

RSSS
02-17-2005, 07:42 PM
Thanks guys!