PDA

View Full Version : Force feedback

bburns1959
04-25-2006, 11:38 AM

knightflyte
04-25-2006, 12:32 PM
I put 'yes somewhat.'

It adds immersion more than reality....and that in itself gives the feeling of reality or suspension of belief.

It's symantics I know.

xf86config
04-25-2006, 12:49 PM
I had a ms ffb2 when i got original il2, simply cant fly withought it now, ( ok so i cant fly well with it but thats another matter ). Flying withough ffb would deny any "seat of the pants" experience. Whether this is "realistic" or not i will leave to others to argue over, I learned with it, I need it. Game would not be so enjoyable or adictive withought it ( for me ).

xf

Dean3238
04-25-2006, 12:52 PM
OK... I would say force feedback would be pretty cool, now...

I have a Thrustmaster stick and IL2 out through 4.04m (looking forward to buying Pe-2). Is there a force feedback I can turn on or use?

Didn't seem to be an option I had long the way or am I missunderstanding something?

Dean

IL2-chuter
04-25-2006, 07:44 PM
Absolutely with the qualification that all the dumbxxx non-flight effects are removed. I just use spring.ffe and shake.ffe.

http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif

WTE_Galway
04-26-2006, 12:12 AM
realism or not ... its a lot easier to avoid stalling when the stick shakes everytime you get close

the MSFFB2 rocks in IL2 .. shame you can get them anymnore

leitmotiv
04-27-2006, 05:37 AM
Yes, absolutely necessary for the pre-stall judder, the kick of powerful guns, and impact shock from hits. Using flight sims without the first is laughable (red letters: "STALL" and suddenly you are out of control, ugh).

Pig_Mac
04-27-2006, 07:36 AM
Originally posted by IL2-chuter:
Absolutely with the qualification that all the dumbxxx non-flight effects are removed. I just use spring.ffe and shake.ffe.