PDA

View Full Version : All persons with ATI cards: Read this NOW

Pages : [1] 2

PF_Coastie
02-07-2010, 10:49 AM
Hi all,

First a little back ground of me. I used to be an ATI driver Beta tester 4 or 5 years ago. In order to get the quickest solution to a problem (especially with older games like this), ATI must receive a substantial amount of complaints through the feedback form linked below. IT DOES NO GOOD COMPLAINING ON FORUMS, THEY DO NOT CARE.
I am sending an email to Terry Makedon at ATI(head of the driver program). Not sure if he will even open it, but I am going to try in the hope that he remembers me.

If you are an ATI user and you have the blocky text bug with all drivers past the 9.10's, You MUST go to the ATI CATALYST CREW FEEDBACK FORM (http://www.amdsurveys.com/se.ashx?s=5A1E27D27E29B0E3) and fill it out NOW.

You must do this after EVERY driver release until it is fixed.

You must also be sure to list the IL2 1946 in comments section where you explain the problem and how to reproduce it.

Please do this NOW. It only takes a few minutes.

Also, Please link this thread in your squad forums and any other forums you visit regularly involving IL2.

Lastly, HIT REPLY TO THIS THREAD SAYING YOU ALSO HAVE THIS PROBLEM. This will be the URL you will link to in the form.

Thanks all,

PF_Coastie
02-07-2010, 04:24 PM
LOL, 100+ reads and not a single reply. So much for getting this problem fixed!

JG52Uther
02-07-2010, 04:37 PM
Done.Blocky text with cat 10.1.Fixed it by using an earlier atioglxx in the main game folder.

FA_IKKYO
02-07-2010, 05:31 PM
Coastie I have posted this link to the Fallen Angels forums. Hope this will help.

Jumoschwanz
02-07-2010, 05:53 PM
Yea, I tried the latest drivers and they did that, so I went back to the old ones on the disk I got with the video card.

Also, if there is water in the picture while guns are firing I get all kinds of funny artifacts.

PF_Coastie
02-07-2010, 09:17 PM
Roger that guys, Thanks.