PDA

View Full Version : F4U Behaviour

jolulure
04-30-2006, 09:32 AM
http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/354.gif
Why does this plane behaves so strangely??? it shakes and moves in a paranormal way when aiming, and using the rudder. Planes like tempest do shake much less. The nose moves when aiming everytime, making it difficult to be precise. Its like if I was using the rudder fully right and fully left everytime, you know... It isnt a trim problem, as the little ball is centered... Sorry to be so repetitive...its just that... im a beginner!!!

By the way, I bougth yesterday Thrustmaster Top Gun Fox 2. Two hundred times more precise and better calibrated than Cyborg Evo!!!! http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/inlove.gif

Thanks for your help!

VW-IceFire
04-30-2006, 11:12 AM
See my post in this thread on the SimHQ forum:
http://www.simhq.com/simhq3/sims/boards/bbs/ultimatebb....topic;f=144;t=004648 (http://www.simhq.com/simhq3/sims/boards/bbs/ultimatebb.php?ubb=get_topic;f=144;t=004648)

The Corsair is, for some reason, laterally unstable...but some other factors can mean the difference between liveable and useless. I think your experiencing the more useless attributes.

VMF-214_HaVoK
04-30-2006, 11:27 AM
The Corsair and the Hellcat are the only planes left that behave this way. Its been said many times. Since the addons/patches are not of Olegs work anymore I doubt we will see a change to the FM. Which is sad...the Hellcat is a real pos and deserves to be modeled better.

jolulure
04-30-2006, 11:36 AM
OK. Thank you. Once more your friendship has been proved... continue like that... See ya!!

Tempest = Best plane!!!! well... I prefer F22 Lightning... but...

Thanks

shinden1974
04-30-2006, 02:34 PM
Originally posted by VMF-214_HaVoK: