PDA

View Full Version : Controls for Planes



Petrosky
04-05-2011, 06:25 AM
Hello,
while waiting for COD US release and
fixes i have been messing more with 46IL2
there are lots of planes now to chose from
(this is unmodded install) but lots of planes i select to fly will not allow me to fly them
is there a secret to getting into these planes

any help would be great!
Thanks,
Petrosky

berg417448
04-05-2011, 08:27 AM
Not every plane is flyable. Many are AI only.

Ba5tard5word
04-05-2011, 11:43 AM
There are mods that let you fly pretty much every plane, but most of them reuse cockpits from other planes which isn't much fun. Some of the new mod planes have their own cockpits though which is cool.

Petrosky
04-05-2011, 05:24 PM
Thanks for the reply guys
guess i need to find a list of the planes that are just AI

Petrosky

STENKA_69.GIAP
04-18-2011, 04:49 AM
To find out quickly which planes are flyable just open the quick mission builder and try choosing a plane. You will find enough planes to choose from to keep you busy for the next 6 months.