PDA

View Full Version : flight controls etc

vermin307
12-09-2006, 11:29 AM
Im a newb to the game, and have X52 siatek, the plane I fly does great in the air,lands fine, but on take off from a carrier, I launch on level flight and the plane stalls out and rolls right on take off.....any ideas?? plus I have the patches isntalled, but on some planes, the game freezes before it launches? any ideas here..thanks for any info...

horseback
12-09-2006, 12:15 PM
For game freezes, remember that this game is very demanding of system resources. When I first added PF to my existing Forgotten Battles, I couldn't get it to run at all on my primary system, and only in DirectX in my less powerful secondary computer. What it took was to update all the motherboard, soundcard, and videocard drivers, defrag, and add another 512 of RAM.

As for the stall and roll problem, the only time I experienced anything like that was when I assigned an axis to aileron trim, but forgot to center it before takeoff...

cheers

horseback<div class="ev_tpc_signature">

"Here's your new Mustangs, boys. You can learn to fly'em on the way to the target. Cheers!" -LTCOL Don Blakeslee, 4th FG CO, February 27th, 1944

OMK_Hand
12-09-2006, 01:50 PM
Hi vermin307.

Any plane in particular that rolls to the right?
Or all of them.

More information please.<div class="ev_tpc_signature">

OMK_Handsome

Keep the Faith.

vermin307
12-09-2006, 11:24 PM
Seems to just be the Corsair?? I made sure I set the trims to neutral based on Horsebacks info and I was able to get the F4F , F6F and SBD off the deck with no problem. The Corsair F4u D clears the deck with no problem, and then shortly there after rolls right and into the drink.....Any thoughts??? I am thinking it is something I am missing

vermin307
12-09-2006, 11:45 PM
I guess it only worked once, I just tried them all again and i rolled right with all aircraft right after clearing the flight deck...sono im clueless..any input would be welcome

Yellow_Sub