PDA

View Full Version : Help! Pickle Has Porked His Stick Config!



UberPickle
02-10-2006, 08:42 PM
Ok, I porked my config! I did something I shouldnt have and added someone else's config to mine without backing up the factory default and now everytime I pull up too much I stall out and this wasnt an issue back in the day.

Can anyone help me?

(BTW, lovin the desync'd gunns and the mossy, gotta try the Italian planes and the 198 ata sometime soon as well)

Prop_Strike
02-10-2006, 09:16 PM
Get IL2 Sticks by Fool_Trottel
Works great! You can make heaps of different settings and save them under different profiles.

You can get it at AirWarfare.com
Go here http://www.airwarfare.com/Sims/FB/fb_essential_files.htm#087

UberPickle
02-10-2006, 09:37 PM
Yea, I have that, but I need a stable default. I whacked everything up!

(I got it a bit stable, but still stalling kind of)

Prop_Strike
02-10-2006, 09:52 PM
As far as I know, the defaults for pitch,roll and yaw are 10,20,30.........100 with a zero on each end for filtering and deadband.
Throttle(and all axis not being used) is 100 for all(except for the zero at each end).
Just set all control axis(X,Y,Z)to linear in IL2 Sticks, and throttle to 'all 100',set deadband and filtering to zero, and save it as 'Default'.