PDA

View Full Version : Swagger Sounds

BillSwagger
07-11-2009, 06:52 PM
I'm learning to use Virtual Dub, and i added my own sounds to a video clip.

Actually, more like i added a video clip to my sounds. I made a pretty cool sound bite and added a simular video track from the game.
I cant speak much for the video, but listen to the audio and actual 50 cal gun bursts.

Its from the perspective of a tail gunner as a 109 makes a pass.

You can watch the video, or listen and close your eyes and put yourself in that seat.

http://www.vimeo.com/5556449

Choctaw111
07-11-2009, 07:21 PM
Not too bad. Is this your first attempt?
Are you planning to do more in the future?

danjama
07-11-2009, 07:52 PM
I liked the breathing, the guns seemed a *bit* loud, not much just a little. How long did it take you?

I'm trying to learn VDub, but i'm useless.

BillSwagger
07-11-2009, 08:16 PM
This is my first attempt at transferring the data and using Virtual Dub. The video i have is much better, but it would take over an hour to upload 30 seconds of video, so i shrunk it down. I was mainly highlighting the sound anyway.

I would like to do much more, i have a sound library that i havent even scratched the surface with.

I'd like to piece something together, maybe a 3-5 minute short, but for now, im just seeing what i can do with VDub, and my current audio set up.

BillSwagger
07-11-2009, 08:33 PM
Originally posted by danjama:
I liked the breathing, the guns seemed a *bit* loud, not much just a little. How long did it take you?

I'm trying to learn VDub, but i'm useless.

Over all it probably took me about 20 or 30 minutes, but that is spread out over a couple days. Once i engineer something, i give it a rest, and then return to it with a fresh ear.