PDA

View Full Version : Online Aces



XyZspineZyX
11-09-2003, 06:09 PM
Could u guys give me some of your stick profiles. I tried setting everything to 100 but I can't take off with those settings. How do you fly with zero deadband and extreme sensitivity with the stick. I have MSFF 2, the force feedback is not as strong when I play online. I have it set to the strongest settings.

XyZspineZyX
11-09-2003, 06:09 PM
Could u guys give me some of your stick profiles. I tried setting everything to 100 but I can't take off with those settings. How do you fly with zero deadband and extreme sensitivity with the stick. I have MSFF 2, the force feedback is not as strong when I play online. I have it set to the strongest settings.

XyZspineZyX
11-09-2003, 06:19 PM
Archangel2980 wrote:
- Could u guys give me some of your stick profiles.

1 5 10 15 25 35 45 65 80 100 on the elevator & ailerons & 10 20 30 - etc on the rudder

- I tried setting everything to 100 but I can't take off
- with those settings.

Clearly you can't move with those settings - try the above & adjust to your own taste afterwards.

- How do you fly with zero
- deadband and extreme sensitivity with the stick.

Uhm... - I move the stick carefully but as you can see my settings are not that sensitive close to the dead-center. That makes my aim more accurate.

- I have MSFF 2, the force feedback is not as strong
- when I play online. I have it set to the strongest
- settings.

I have no experience with FF as I find it distracting but I hope someone else can help you here. /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif



S!

M0NS (authorized P39 pyrotechnician)



"Blow up the outside world"

http://www.flugwerk.de/images/01k.jpg
My garage!

XyZspineZyX
11-09-2003, 09:03 PM
I'm an online ace and I set everything to 100.

I also reduce the stick forces (spring is at 50% of stock), other forces are much more reduced

no deadband so when the stick moves across the center the movement is pure

I use the MSFFB2 of course. Why can't you take off? Just move the stick and the conmtrol surfaces go where theyare supposed to go.

The downside of 5/10/15/20/30/60/80/100 settings etc, is that when your stick gets past 50% towards the edge, it is whipping your controls (because it has so much catching up to do)

If you think about it, real WW2 planes also had the equivalent of 100 100 100 100, etc (control surface moves 1:1 with the controller)

"The Force is strong with this one." -What an ace said of RayBanJockey during a fight when he was still a newbie.
<a href=http://www.theinformationminister.com/press.php?ID=612109283>news update</a>

XyZspineZyX
11-09-2003, 09:13 PM
RayBanJockey wrote:
- I'm an online ace...

*cough*



Anyway... I set my elevators to all 100's, but I have a smoother step up for Ailerons and Rudder. I use the SWFFB2 as well, but I disable the FF in the game settings. I set the tension to as hard as it can go in the stick settings, and that affords me a good amount of smoothness and control.

<html>
<body>
<p align="center"><a href="http://www.ghostskies.com">http://www.rmutt.netfirms.com/crash2.gif
</body>
</html>

XyZspineZyX
11-09-2003, 09:14 PM
"I'm an online ace and I set everything to 100."

Always ready with helpful advice, you're a 100% sweatheart Ray... /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif

XyZspineZyX
11-09-2003, 09:27 PM
I don't know if that was meant to be facetious, but if RBJ uses full 100's, he's not the first guy I know to do so. There are several very good pilots out there who use full 100's. I tried it, but to me, my plane is a little too jerky for decent control with those set. Thats why I kept the El's with em, but reverted the Rud and Ail's back to my original settings.

<html>
<body>
<p align="center"><a href="http://www.ghostskies.com">http://www.rmutt.netfirms.com/crash2.gif
</body>
</html>

XyZspineZyX
11-09-2003, 09:36 PM
For me its a moment to be light Crash Man...RBJ knows. Enjoy your Sunday, and happy flying.