PDA

View Full Version : you have gotta read this NEW FLIGHT SIM :)



Taylortony
10-19-2004, 01:38 PM
Was at work and having a phone conversation about this and that related to a couple of probs i was having in the hangar when the person i was chatting to said

(rough idea of the conversation)

Oh i nearly forgot you are into flight simulators etc

me.......... Yeah I have several Il2... Il2 forgotten Battles...Aces... Flight Sim 2002......... Falcon etc.

Wow, are they any good?

Me.......... Yeah and I have a new one on order called Pacific Fighters.

Ahh i was just wondering as we have one we are replacing and was wondering if you are or anyone you know would be interested in it.

Me............ Oh cool yeah i fly them all the time what is it?

Its a Piper twin one

Me........... cool not heard of that one who makes it?

I dont know but it's big, about 14ft by 14 ft by 12ft high and is a full 3 axis motion instrument trainer that is fully working but has no visuals, we would probably retain the Hydraulic pack but it would just need connecting up to a hydraulic source to get it up and working again.

Muffled crash as I fall off my chair.... http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/blink.gif

Taylortony
10-19-2004, 01:38 PM
Was at work and having a phone conversation about this and that related to a couple of probs i was having in the hangar when the person i was chatting to said

(rough idea of the conversation)

Oh i nearly forgot you are into flight simulators etc

me.......... Yeah I have several Il2... Il2 forgotten Battles...Aces... Flight Sim 2002......... Falcon etc.

Wow, are they any good?

Me.......... Yeah and I have a new one on order called Pacific Fighters.

Ahh i was just wondering as we have one we are replacing and was wondering if you are or anyone you know would be interested in it.

Me............ Oh cool yeah i fly them all the time what is it?

Its a Piper twin one

Me........... cool not heard of that one who makes it?

I dont know but it's big, about 14ft by 14 ft by 12ft high and is a full 3 axis motion instrument trainer that is fully working but has no visuals, we would probably retain the Hydraulic pack but it would just need connecting up to a hydraulic source to get it up and working again.

Muffled crash as I fall off my chair.... http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/blink.gif

KSS_Jester_UK
10-19-2004, 01:42 PM
I couldn't get a buyer for the kids, or I would have had his arm off, up to his neck.

antifreeze
10-19-2004, 03:04 PM
lmao.
Classic 'il comunicado'!
Thanks for sharing.

Did you set him straight about the type of
flight sims you were talking about?

El Turo
10-19-2004, 03:19 PM
How much?

http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-very-happy.gif

Taylortony
10-20-2004, 10:47 AM
Little of none as far as i'm aware, it was just moving it that would cost..

tHeBaLrOgRoCkS
10-20-2004, 10:55 AM
LOL

hmmmm I wonder ..........nah forget it the missus would kill me http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/cry.gif but tempted ohhhhhh so tempted.

any chance you could track down some pics / manufacturer data ?

Taylortony
10-20-2004, 03:32 PM
I will ask but we are talking a professional sim with all the instruments working etc like a modern links trainer and its in the uk