PDA

View Full Version : Can I make DGEN campaigns with He-162, Go-229?



cmorris975
05-24-2006, 09:03 PM
Thanks for any help!

Scharnhorst1943
05-24-2006, 10:22 PM
I do not play DGEN. However, I still only do offline play. I use Lowengrin's DCG. It is a replacement for DGEN. I will tell you that you can absolutely, and realatively easily make campaigns with both of these aircraft. As for DGEN, I don't believe you can, but I am not entirely sure. I think it is a safe bet that you can make one more easily with DCG, though.

If you are interested in trying DCG, I would be more than happy to drop you a link.

And BTW http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/10.gif You can play most, if not all DGEN campaigns on DCG as well. DCG actually offers some campaigns not available to DGEN too.

cmorris975
05-24-2006, 11:32 PM
Wow, that sounds like a great utility there! I'd love to check it out.

On a side-note I did manage to find a He-162A1 campaign in game already; it is beneath Me-262A1 campaign over Berlin (center army group).

WTE_Galway
05-24-2006, 11:39 PM
The following is a cut and paste from a thread I found somewhere a while back. Note the Go229 is listed as unavailable in DGEN but the He162 is fine.

I am not too sure about how this effects the actual number of the new plane available to you as replacements .. i suspect in addition to the changes listed you might also want to modify the damage.dat .....

My apologies to whoever originally posted this info .... but I didnt keep a record of where it came from:



You can change a plane during a campaign at any time, even in the middle of a subcampaign. And the upgade choices you made when you started you campaign can be all changed after you start a campaign. All you have to do is edit some files in your your campaign folder. If you have a German campaign going, you'd have to go to Explorer or My Computer and browse to C:\Program Files\Ubi Soft\IL2 Sturmovik Forgotten Battles\Missions\Campaigns\DE and in that you should find your campaign folders under the name you gave your character. Which may look like this: DGen_C_Rzhev42doe0
If you didn't name your pilot it defaults to the name "Doe".
Once you get into that folder, you'll see a file
called status.dat which looks like this:

( PLEASE NOTE YOU HAVE TO OPEN DAT FILES IN NOTEPAD TO EDIT THEM - and back them up just in case before you edit )

30802
Kursk
30801.mis oDeFreeHunt 40676.00 67302.00
FW_190A6
Stab_JG51
8 1
24
14
Schmidt,Johann,Hamburg,1910
2 Stab_JG51100 FW_190A6 L├╝ddemann,Erhardt
2 Stab_JG51101 FW_190A6 P├┬Ątzsch,Gunther
2 Stab_JG51102 FW_190A6 Theer,Franz-Josef
2 Stab_JG51103 FW_190A6 Kaiser,Klaus-J├╝rgen
2 Stab_JG51110 FW_190A6 Nadler,Erich
2 Stab_JG51111 FW_190A6 Schmidt,Johann
1 5GvIAP000 LA_5F None,None
1 5GvIAP001 LA_5F None,None
1 5GvIAP002 LA_5F None,None
1 5GvIAP003 LA_5F None,None
1 3IAK000 LAGG_3SERIES66 None,None
1 3IAK001 LAGG_3SERIES66 None,None
2 I_LG2000 JU_87D5 None,None
2 I_LG2001 JU_87D5 None,None
2 I_LG2002 JU_87D5 None,None
2 II_JG3000 FW_190A4 None,None
2 II_JG3001 FW_190A4 None,None

Notice how your current plane is listed on the fourth line. I happen to be flying a Fw-190A6 in this example. If you change this to another plane, you will begin flying that plane after one more mission in your old plane. You have to use specific Dgen names for flyable planes ( on the same side ) to get this to work.
The proper Dgen names for flyable aircraft are:
(FLYABLE RED PLANES )
BI_1
HurricaneMkIIb
HurricaneMkIIc
HurricaneMkIIbMod
I_153_M62
I_153P
I_16TYPE18
I_16TYPE24
I_16TYPE24DRONE
I_185M71
I_185M82A
IL_2_1940Early
IL_2_1940Late
IL_2_1941Early
IL_2_1941Late
IL_2I
IL_2MEarly
IL_2MLate
IL_2Type3
IL_2Type3M
IL_2T
LA_5
LA_5F
LA_5FN
LA_7
LA_7B20
LAGG_3SERIES4
LAGG_3SERIES29
LAGG_3SERIES35
LAGG_3SERIES66
LAGG_3IT
MIG_3EARLY
MIG_3SHVAK
MIG_3AM38
MIG_3U
MIG_3UB
MIG_3UD
P_38J
P_38L
P_39N
P_39Q1
P_39Q10
P_40E
P_40EM105
P_40M
P_47D10
P_47D22
P_47D27
P_51B
P_51C
P_51D5NT
P_51D20NA
P_63C
P_80A
SPITFIRE5B
SPITFIRE5BCLP
SPITFIRE5BLF
SPITFIRE5BLFCLP
SPITFIRE9C
SPITFIRE9CCLP
SPITFIRE9E
SPITFIRE9ECLP
SPITFIRE9EHF
TB_3_4M_17
TB_3_4M_34R
TB_3_4M_34R_SPB
YAK_1
YAK_1B
YAK_3
YAK_3P
YAK_7A
YAK_7B
YAK_9
YAK_9B
YAK_9D
YAK_9K
YAK_9M
YAK_9T
YAK_9U
YAK_9UT
(FLYABLE BLUE PLANES )
A6M2
A6M5A
BF_109E4
BF_109E4B
BF_109E7
BF_109E7NZ
BF_109F2
BF_109F4
BF_109G2
BF_109G6
BF_109G6Late
BF_109G6AS
BF_109G10
BF_109G14
BF_109K4
BF_109Z
BF_110G2
CR_42
F2A_B239
FW_190A4
FW_190A5
FW_190A6
FW_190A8
FW_190A8MSTL
FW_190A9
FW_190D9
FW_190D9LATE
FW_190F8
TA_152H1
G50
GLADIATOR1J8A
GO_229A1 ( Current bug has this a red plane )
HE_111H2
HE_111H6
HE_162A2
HurricaneMkIa
IAR_80
IAR_81A
IAR_80C
JU_87B2
JU_87D3
JU_87D5
JU_87G1
KI_84_IA
KI_84_IB
KI_84_IC
ME_163B1A
ME_262A1A
ME_262A1AU4
ME_262A2A
P_11C

If you wanted to change your plane immediately, instead of waiting for the next mission, you can go to the highest numbered .mis file in the same folder, which may be something like 50450.mis
You will have to open this file in Notepad too to edit it. Find your squadron and change the plane listed for your flight using the Dgen names again. And then save the changes. You'll still have to change it in Status.dat too or you will go back to the old plane in the next mission!! So in this case edit both files.

Also, the planes you chose to fly in the subcampaigns when you first started your
career are listed in the same folder in the conf.dat file. And it looks like this:
( ONCE AGAIN, OPEN IN NOTEPAD )
Doe,John,Hamburg,1910
Stab_JG51
dir=missions\campaign\de\DGen_C_Rzhev42doe0
Language=English
instant=false
Rzhev42 FW_190A4
Kursk FW_190A5
Bagration FW_190A6
Lvov44 FW_190A8
Berlin FW_190D9LATE

As you can see, I started flying an FW-190A4 and will upgrade to an A5 in the second subcampaign.
I could change the Berlin subcampaign so I'd upgrade to a FW-190A9 instead of the Dora by changing it to this:
Doe,John,Hamburg,1910
Stab_JG51
dir=missions\campaign\de\DGen_C_Rzhev42doe0
Language=English
instant=false
Rzhev42 FW_190A4
Kursk FW_190A5
Bagration FW_190A6
Lvov44 FW_190A8
Berlin FW_190A9

You can change them completely to 109s if you wished to!! Have fun editing.....

By the way, the following planes are only flyable in QMB or FMB and won't work in campaigns at all, so don't attempt to put these in the campaign files I mentioned....
BI_1
I_16TYPE24DRONE
P_80A
TB_3_4M_34R_SPB
A6M2
A6M5A
FW_190A8MSTL
GO_229A1
KI_84_IA
KI_84_IB
KI_84_IC
ME_163B1A

Scharnhorst1943
05-25-2006, 08:38 AM
Wow http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_eek.gif Thanks Galway. That is nice to know.
cmorris, What you do is up to you. Either way, you are going to find that help is not far away http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/25.gif.

The download for DCG is here - http://www.lowengrin.com/download.php?view.100

The readme file for DCG which explains everything about it is here - http://www.lowengrin.com/download.php?view.85

I highly recomend the readme. It might be a little confusing at first, but just post in the general forum. There are lots of us using DCG. It is more popular than you think.

BTW Galway, I just want him to be informed on all his possibilities. I find it is easier to use DCG, I don't like editing the files cause I make one little screw up that leads to a reinstall. To me it is a hastle. I also think DCG provides better play, but that is my opinion. Thanks for the tip though. I learn something new every day. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

Oh! cmorris, you can have a campaigns for any flyable aircraft regardless. No stipulations at all with DCG.