PDA

View Full Version : Dynamic campaign: why did my F-4 get downgraded to F-2?

gx-warspite
10-08-2005, 11:56 PM
I'm playing a dynamic campaign starting in 1941 as Germany in the center map. The original ride of my squad was a 109F-4, but after the move to the Smolensk map it's an F-2. This is my first time this far along in a campaign... is there any way to fix this? =/

gx-warspite
10-08-2005, 11:56 PM
I'm playing a dynamic campaign starting in 1941 as Germany in the center map. The original ride of my squad was a 109F-4, but after the move to the Smolensk map it's an F-2. This is my first time this far along in a campaign... is there any way to fix this? =/

fly_zo
10-09-2005, 12:29 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">I'm playing a dynamic campaign starting in 1941 as Germany in the center map. The original ride of my squad was a 109F-4, but after the move to the Smolensk map it's an F-2. This is my first time this far along in a campaign </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

Hi,
When starting campaign You can select different planes for diferent period in campaign, did you do it?

-------------------------------
born to fly forced to work!

gx-warspite
10-09-2005, 12:32 AM
I don't *think* I got a choice to switch planes. I did choose the F-4 when I started the campaign, IIRC. Hard to remember, that was over a week ago!

Ankanor
10-09-2005, 02:27 AM
Judging from your words, you made a choice only for the first scenario, leaving the default for the rest of the war. You can make your choice for what you want to fly during the whole war. For example, I fly only FW190 http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-wink.gif

XyZspineZyX
10-09-2005, 04:48 AM
Hi

Once you have selected your planes for the campaign & generated it, there to my knowledge is no way of changing them.