PDA

View Full Version : Conversion from .TRK to .NTRK



Loco-S
12-21-2003, 09:47 PM
Oleg, Could it be possible to add a choice to record NTRK from a TRK you are actually viewing on track viewing?, or for any way to convert from old and not supported tracks into .NTRK?...I have some old tracks recorded between patches and now they are useless ( may be some other users out there with same inconvenience?)

Any answer will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks for this great sim! ;)

http://mywebpage.netscape.com/kurbalaganda/Loco-S.gif
Armis Bela, non venenis geri

Loco-S
12-21-2003, 09:47 PM
Oleg, Could it be possible to add a choice to record NTRK from a TRK you are actually viewing on track viewing?, or for any way to convert from old and not supported tracks into .NTRK?...I have some old tracks recorded between patches and now they are useless ( may be some other users out there with same inconvenience?)

Any answer will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks for this great sim! ;)

http://mywebpage.netscape.com/kurbalaganda/Loco-S.gif
Armis Bela, non venenis geri

Toad465
12-21-2003, 11:43 PM
Hey Loco-S

Just play them back on the version of IL2fb you first recored the track on then hit your "quick save" record button while its playing, just like you would record a online track. Then once done turn off "quick save", then go into your records folder in your IL2fb root folder and get the last recored "quick save" and change its name to what ever you like.

It's a temp fix to your needs for now anyways. But then again if its from an earlier version the flight models may even yet screw around the track so that it doesn't replay exactly the same as it did origionaly once played on a later version as a ntrk file.

http://home.mchsi.com/~131st_vfw/Mad_toad.jpg

[This message was edited by Toad465 on Sun December 21 2003 at 10:53 PM.]