PDA

View Full Version : Cliffs of Dover - Full Mission Builder COOL things thread



FlatSpinMan
04-14-2011, 07:33 AM
Done something fun or cool with Cliffs of Dover's Full Mission Builder that others might like to see or know about? Tell us all about it here.

bigchump
04-16-2011, 11:08 AM
I added my own aerodrome object and some runway points to an existing airfield:
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v248/bigchump/AN_FMB_SHOT.jpg

x6BL_Brando
04-16-2011, 11:31 AM
Is it possible to control the speed of vehicles? They run around far too quickly at the moment .

bigchump
04-16-2011, 11:39 AM
Brando, FMB is still not fully functional so I assume they'll get around to fixing it.

I haven't had any time to look into vehicles as just trying to start the engine in my Hurri is giving me fits with full CEM.

retiredflyings
12-22-2011, 10:09 AM
2 Questions. How do you make static aircraft in FMB, Put a/c in at Manston hoping to strafe, but they were all in the air when I arrived.
There were static objects in il-2,
2, I cannot seem to install Campaigns, can you direct me to an installation guide please
Love the game, graphics are amazing,
thank you...& MERRY CHRISTMAS to all

bigchump
12-30-2011, 12:51 PM
Originally posted by retiredflyings:
2 Questions. How do you make static aircraft in FMB, Put a/c in at Manston hoping to strafe, but they were all in the air when I arrived.
There were static objects in il-2,
2, I cannot seem to install Campaigns, can you direct me to an installation guide please
Love the game, graphics are amazing,
thank you...& MERRY CHRISTMAS to all

Hi retiredflyingings!

Click on "View" then "Object Browser" then "Static" and finally on "Aircraft" to place static a/c.

You can try here for info on campaigns:
http://forum.1cpublishing.eu/forumdisplay.php?f=203

The sorry state of this sim and the uncertainty of what effect future patches may have on new campaigns/missions has killed off a lot of interest.......