PDA

View Full Version : why won't flak fire in FMB?



XyZspineZyX
11-05-2003, 10:16 PM
A repeated glitch in FMB missions is that flak often won't open on enemy planes. I have the AA pointing in roughly the right direction. Baffled???

XyZspineZyX
11-05-2003, 10:16 PM
A repeated glitch in FMB missions is that flak often won't open on enemy planes. I have the AA pointing in roughly the right direction. Baffled???

XyZspineZyX
11-05-2003, 10:35 PM
Make sure you are using the proper objects. If you are using the object type 'Artillery' they will most definitely fire at you. The staitionary armor should fire too. Things from the 300+ objects in the 'Objects' just sit there.

The only other thing is to make sure you and the AAA are opposite colors. I assume you know this, but Ifigured it wouldn't hurt to mention it.

Zeus-cat

XyZspineZyX
11-05-2003, 10:44 PM
Are you buildng a dogfight or a Cooperative mission?

In dogfights you can only use stationary objects. For AAA that means the "artillery" category pieces (88mm, 25mm, 85mm 20mm).

Also all FMB objects default to their historical owner's side. eg Flak 88m are always blue by default and have to be manually swapped if you want them used by other sides.

<center>
Read the <a href=http://www.mudmovers.com/sturmovik_101/FAQ.htm>IL2 FAQ</a>
Got Nimrod? Try the unofficial <A HREF=http://acompletewasteofspace.com/forum/viewforum.php?f=4&sid=4870c2bc08acb0f130e5e3396d08d595>OT forum</A>

XyZspineZyX
11-05-2003, 10:47 PM
No problem. One has to be thorough...

but the AA are definitely "artillery" not "objects," and they are "Red" and the enemy planes "Blue." So it's still a mystery.

Matt


- Make sure you are using the proper objects. If you
- are using the object type 'Artillery' they will most
- definitely fire at you. The staitionary armor
- should fire too. Things from the 300+ objects in
- the 'Objects' just sit there.
-
- The only other thing is to make sure you and the AAA
- are opposite colors. I assume you know this, but
- Ifigured it wouldn't hurt to mention it.
-
- Zeus-cat
-
-

XyZspineZyX
11-06-2003, 02:27 AM
Maybe your using an AT cannon instead of the AA guns. Russian AA guns include the 85mm and 25?mm guns and the Germans include the 88mm and 20mm guns. All the other cannons are either artillery or AT.

<img src="http://www.geocities.com/agrill101/Sig.jpg.txt"