PDA

View Full Version : Stuck at Leonardo da Vinci

CookieTeo
03-06-2010, 01:24 AM
I just started playing the pc version at the game, but when I go visit Leonardo for getting my hidden blade fixed, I am told to equip it. When I equip it, nothing happens. The game just stands and waits like I haven't equipped it, even though I have. It haven't frozen, but just seems to be there waiting for me to equip it.

Anyone have a fix for this?

gregorysmth01
03-06-2010, 05:01 AM
I have the same problem. It's not completely crashed - when you open and close your inventory you can see his hair moving.

Very frustrating.

MasterMedwith
03-06-2010, 08:43 AM
It helped me to hit '2', as it is the default button to instantly equip HB.
Hope it'll help you too.
It was very frustrating- I reboted the game twice :/

Black_Widow9
03-06-2010, 02:27 PM
Originally posted by MasterMedwith:
It helped me to hit '2', as it is the default button to instantly equip HB.
Hope it'll help you too.

Did you guys try this and did it work for you?

AnthonyA85
03-07-2010, 01:02 PM
When i first started the game, the first thing I did was remap some of the hotkeys (in particular, the weapons hotkeys) << My weapons for AC1 are all keyed to the number pad on the right of my keyboard, with Num 1 = throwing knives, Num 2 = HB Num 3 = sword/short blade and Num 4 = fist.

For AC2, my weapon hotkeys are Num 1 = HB, Num 2 = Fist and Num 3 = sword (which i was disarmed of by guards and hence lost it :P)

You just have to make sure you press whatever hotkey the Hidden Blade has assigned to it. Worked for me imediately.

Haggis50
03-09-2010, 08:34 AM
Is this the same issue I have. I am at Leonardo's and have been asked to carry the box for hom, but I am unable to pick the box up! I'm stuck. I've uninstalled the game and started from scratch but end up with the same issue. What am I missing?

gyrojr
03-09-2010, 01:15 PM