PDA

View Full Version : IL2 Sturmovik doesn't recognize TrackIR5 in Win7



milesik
11-24-2011, 01:17 PM
I am able to run TrackIR on CFS3, FS9, X-Plane but not on IL2 Sturmovik. Tried Admin mode, changing compatability, changing priority. IL2 runs loads and runs fine on it's own. Any Suggestions?

Tully__
11-24-2011, 04:36 PM
In the IL2 game folder find the file conf.ini
Open the file using notepad and find the following section:
<UL TYPE=SQUARE>[rts]
;ProcessAffinityMask=1
mouseUse=2
joyUse=1
trackIRUse=1
DisableIME=0
locale=
JoyProfile=0[/list]
Make sure the line trackIRUse=1 is set =1, not =0
Save the file and try again.

ytareh
11-26-2011, 12:07 PM
ine here (64 bit 7 and TIR5)