PDA

View Full Version : refresh rate problem



gdp77
12-12-2004, 05:03 AM
Hi, I am a pacific-fighter newbie and I have just installed the game. I am not going to start playing and practicing until I solve one big problem: I have set the resolution at 1024x768 , but the game chooses to initialize at 60Hz refresh rate. This refresh rate is simply unacceptable for me since my monitor (Eizo T766) can easily support 120Hz at this resolution. I searched the net, but with no luck at finding a solution. I ve installed patch 3.01 and still no solution. SO, there must be some kind of setting I could enable, but can't find. Can you help me set the game at 100Hz????

Thanks in advance

Inadaze
12-12-2004, 05:56 AM
Try Refresh Force (http://www.pagehosting.co.uk/rf/), it solved it for me.

S! Inadaze

StudUK
12-12-2004, 06:08 AM
Yep you may be able to lock your refresh rate via your graphic card drivers

Use a third party application (I used to use Multires.exe)

Did WinXP SP2 fix this issue?

Coffee999
12-12-2004, 06:15 AM
I also use Refresh Force. Works good. This is the first time I've had a game that changed R.rates.

StudUK
12-12-2004, 06:20 AM
I had a few titles where WinXP would default the refresh rate to 60mhz

gdp77
12-12-2004, 07:15 AM
many games set the refresh at 60Hz but usually there is a setting at their ini or cfg file that can correct this problem. What about pacific fighters. Is there such a setting?