PDA

View Full Version : Teamspeak???



redarrows2006
04-14-2007, 10:16 AM
I got the teamspeak and i have not got it to work at all can anyone pleace tell me how to get it to work. What shall i do with my computer fore it to work propobly? And witch computer it works best on. And also.
Is system meckanic from iolo.com a god choose when it comes down to play on <span class="ev_code_BLUE">hyperlobby</span> and over the net? http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/touche.gif

TgD Thunderbolt56
04-14-2007, 10:57 AM
I could muddle through it and likely confuse the snot out of you. Accordingly, I'll just point you here: http://www.goteamspeak.com/index.php?page=tutorial_a

The only other information you'll need is the particular TS server information (i.e. IP, password etc,..) Most servers are passworded but the PW's aren't a closely guarded secret as they DO encourage more people to get on thus aiding better teamwork.

Cruise some of the particular forums for their info...or come back and ask here. I'm sure someone has it all neatly organized somewhere.

Here are some of the most common ones I fly on:
Warbirds of Prey (includes Spits-vs-109's and Zekes-v-Wildcats servers)
http://www.warbirdsofprey.org/index.php

Warclouds (look in the column on the right of the homepage): http://www.war-clouds.com/



Cheers!


TB

redarrows2006
04-14-2007, 11:20 AM
Originally posted by TgD Thunderbolt56:
I could muddle through it and likely confuse the snot out of you. Accordingly, I'll just point you here: http://www.goteamspeak.com/index.php?page=tutorial_a

The only other information you'll need is the particular TS server information (i.e. IP, password etc,..) Most servers are passworded but the PW's aren't a closely guarded secret as they DO encourage more people to get on thus aiding better teamwork.

Cruise some of the particular forums for their info...or come back and ask here. I'm sure someone has it all neatly organized somewhere.

Here are some of the most common ones I fly on:
Warbirds of Prey (includes Spits-vs-109's and Zekes-v-Wildcats servers)
http://www.warbirdsofprey.org/index.php

Warclouds (look in the column on the right of the homepage): http://www.war-clouds.com/



Cheers!


TB
Thanks a lot Thunderbolt56: :-) but you have to ekskuse my not so good language. I have not get it to work yet but a shall trye to do it but why shall it be so difficult every thing i do not know??? Cheers!

TgD Thunderbolt56
04-14-2007, 12:58 PM
Your language is not a problem at all. Just make sure you download the TS2 client and run the exe. You'll have an icon on your desktop (and if not, then go through the start>programs path and drag it to your desktop). Once you get the client installed, you'll need to do some basic configuration such as setting your push-to-talk button assignment or voice-activation sensitivities.

It sounds a bit hard, but take your time...it's worth the effort to be able to voice-communicate with your buddies.

TB

redarrows2006
04-25-2007, 08:05 AM
Originally posted by TgD Thunderbolt56:
Your language is not a problem at all. Just make sure you download the TS2 client and run the exe. You'll have an icon on your desktop (and if not, then go through the start>programs path and drag it to your desktop). Once you get the client installed, you'll need to do some basic configuration such as setting your push-to-talk button assignment or voice-activation sensitivities.

It sounds a bit hard, but take your time...it's worth the effort to be able to voice-communicate with your buddies.

TB

Thanks a lot TgD Tunderbolt http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_cool.gif Sorry my late answer. vel i got the teamspek on my desktop, that is not my task now. My dificulty is to set the teamspeak fore gaming on the net?
Can you help me here pleace http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/typing.gif http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/touche.gif
I can`t tell how i loocking forward to join a game with taemspeak in IL-2 http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_eek.gif http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/25.gif

TgD Thunderbolt56
04-25-2007, 08:57 AM
O.k., here's the process to setup and connect to the HISTORIA TeamSpeak. The process will be quite similar for most any other server, you will just need to gather the necessary information to put into the required fields.

After installing the TeamSpeak client, you run the exe to get the TeamSpeak screen on your desktop

Next, you will click on connection on the upper left.

In the drop-down menu click connect.

A white box will open with the label servers next to it.

right-click on servers and click create server.

For our purposes, we will want to name it HISTORIA instead of "new server".

Once you've created the HISTORIA server, then click on it and other property fields will open on the right side of the screen.

The first should be the label (which should be the same as your server name)

The second is the IP of the server you're trying to connect to. In this case, you'll want to put this IP in the IP field: 69.50.182.98:6768

Next is your nickname. Just put your screen name you use ingame for simplicity purposes.

Leave the box labeled "allow server to assign nickname" blank and click the circle next to "Anonymous".

The server password is shadetree and is case sensitive.

Highlight "auto-reconnect" and put the password in the bottom field labeled "channel password" and click on connect.

This should get you into the server and as long as your mic and key-settings are already setup ypu should be able to communicate with the other pilots on the server.

Cheers!

T_O_A_D
04-25-2007, 08:46 PM
You can read this too, if you need the pictures to learn by.

http://www.geocities.com/vfw_131st/TeamSpeakpageone.html?1076848215281

I built it long ago, when I had a squad.

redarrows2006
04-26-2007, 03:50 AM
Originally posted by TgD Thunderbolt56:
O.k., here's the process to setup and connect to the HISTORIA TeamSpeak. The process will be quite similar for most any other server, you will just need to gather the necessary information to put into the required fields.

After installing the TeamSpeak client, you run the exe to get the TeamSpeak screen on your desktop

Next, you will click on connection on the upper left.

In the drop-down menu click connect.

A white box will open with the label servers next to it.

right-click on servers and click create server.

For our purposes, we will want to name it HISTORIA instead of "new server".

Once you've created the HISTORIA server, then click on it and other property fields will open on the right side of the screen.

The first should be the label (which should be the same as your server name)

The second is the IP of the server you're trying to connect to. In this case, you'll want to put this IP in the IP field: 69.50.182.98:6768

Next is your nickname. Just put your screen name you use ingame for simplicity purposes.

Leave the box labeled "allow server to assign nickname" blank and click the circle next to "Anonymous".

The server password is shadetree and is case sensitive.

Highlight "auto-reconnect" and put the password in the bottom field labeled "channel password" and click on connect.

This should get you into the server and as long as your mic and key-settings are already setup ypu should be able to communicate with the other pilots on the server.

Cheers!

Hi Thanks thanks TgDTunderbolt56 http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/11.gif I am learning as long as a live. I shall try to fix my teamspeak soon. And I will come back for more asking if necessary? Cheers mate

redarrows2006
04-26-2007, 04:00 AM
Originally posted by T_O_A_D:
You can read this too, if you need the pictures to learn by.

http://www.geocities.com/vfw_131st/TeamSpeakpageone.html?1076848215281

I built it long ago, when I had a squad.

Thanks T-O-A-D: for that fantastic ilustration. It vill come to use. And also be at great help for me http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/25.gif