PDA

View Full Version : Why cant I turn off stencil Buffer now ?



XyZspineZyX
09-11-2003, 03:57 PM
In IL2 and all other versions of FB I could disable the Stencil Buffer.....

But now it will not Disable no matter what Ive tryed every posible thing to get it too shut off but it wont it just stayes on no matter what !!!!


Please help me disable this damed Stencil buffer I dont want it or need it !!!!!!!!

<center> http://www.onpoi.net/ah/pics/users/ah_109_1063229517.jpg </center>

XyZspineZyX
09-11-2003, 03:57 PM
In IL2 and all other versions of FB I could disable the Stencil Buffer.....

But now it will not Disable no matter what Ive tryed every posible thing to get it too shut off but it wont it just stayes on no matter what !!!!


Please help me disable this damed Stencil buffer I dont want it or need it !!!!!!!!

<center> http://www.onpoi.net/ah/pics/users/ah_109_1063229517.jpg </center>

XyZspineZyX
09-11-2003, 04:09 PM
bump

<center> http://www.onpoi.net/ah/pics/users/ah_109_1063229517.jpg </center>

XyZspineZyX
09-11-2003, 05:10 PM
What resolution are you running Murdoc?


(And I assume you went to "Start" -> "Programs" -> "Ubi Soft"
"IL2/FB" ->"Setup" -> "Driver" tab and unchecked stencil buffer there.)



Message Edited on 09/11/0312:17PM by Chadburn

XyZspineZyX
09-11-2003, 06:34 PM
Maybe you can turn it off manually.

There is a "stencilbits=__?" in the "conf" file or somewhere, if that has anything to do with the StencilBuffer in FB grafix menu.

XyZspineZyX
09-11-2003, 07:43 PM
Chadburn wrote:
- What resolution are you running Murdoc?

1024x768



- (And I assume you went to "Start" -> "Programs" ->
- "Ubi Soft"
- "IL2/FB" ->"Setup" -> "Driver" tab and unchecked
- stencil buffer there.)


Yes Sir did it like 10 times Even rebooted inbetween

Also did it in the Sim as well......

It comes back on automaticaly /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-sad.gif Ive tryed every normal thing that alwayes worked in the past NO GO !!!



<center> http://www.onpoi.net/ah/pics/users/ah_109_1063229517.jpg </center>

XyZspineZyX
09-11-2003, 08:50 PM
The reason I ask is because I had a similar problem. The d@mned thing wouldn't go off. If I recall, it did once I changed my colour depth from 16 to 32.