PDA

View Full Version : How do I use the BOMBSIGHT?



XyZspineZyX
06-25-2003, 12:51 PM
Which default key to press to see thru' the bombsight?

Shift F1?

Or is it any other key?

<center>

http://www.geocities.com/warhawk530/AVG.jpg


'It is the Courage, not the score, that counts ...' - Mohd Naqiuddin

XyZspineZyX
06-25-2003, 12:51 PM
Which default key to press to see thru' the bombsight?

Shift F1?

Or is it any other key?

<center>

http://www.geocities.com/warhawk530/AVG.jpg


'It is the Courage, not the score, that counts ...' - Mohd Naqiuddin

XyZspineZyX
06-25-2003, 12:59 PM
I believe it is 'user assigned' - look at the card that comes with your CD, assuming you've got one...

MajorBloodnok

<Center>http://nicolas10.freeservers.com/images/et.jpg

Founder Member and Official Sporran Wearer of the EuroTrolls
Spouting evil commie brain-rot at, er, well Imperialists mainly, since like 1977, you know, when Star Wars came out?

XyZspineZyX
06-25-2003, 01:26 PM
MajorBloodnok wrote:
- I believe it is 'user assigned' - look at the card
- that comes with your CD, assuming you've got one...

ok major, i hv the card ...

and wad is the name of dat view?
we have alot of views on that card.

external view etc.

<center>

http://www.geocities.com/warhawk530/AVG.jpg


'It is the Courage, not the score, that counts ...' - Mohd Naqiuddin

Cpt.LoneRanger
06-25-2003, 01:38 PM
What exactly do you mean?

Switching to the right position or using the bombing sight itself?

You know, that you can't just switch from pilot to his bomb-sight, right? (He has none) /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-wink.gif

So you gotta switch to bombardeer and press SHFT-F1, as allready stated here.


Hope it helps

Greets
Cpt.LoneRanger

XyZspineZyX
06-25-2003, 01:40 PM
You need to assign the key's to use it. Then press C till your in the bomber seat, then your assigned bombsight control keys.

Bomb away!

Yours
Killjoy

Killjoy2k2 a Nominee for the "Funniest community member" in The UBISOFT Community Awards 2002

<A HREF="Http://Www.Lamby.Tk/" TARGET=_blank>
http://www.swissquake.ch/chumbalum-soft/forum/attachment.php3?s=&postid=57518
</A>
Visit Lamby3D at...
Lamby.tk (Http://www.Lamby.tk)
Visit Lamby3D Forums at...
Lamby-3D Forums (Http://www.3dhangout.com/cgi-bin/Blah/Blah.pl?,v=mindex,b=Lamby3dtalk)
KKS Forums (Http://members.lycos.co.uk/killjoyskillshack/forums/)

"All praise Killjoy!!!" - oFZo

Run, and I will see you.
Hide, and I will find you.
Fight, and I will kill you.
Terror from all directions.

UbiSoft's Angel
Killjoy2k2 , Killjoy , and dont forget YER!!! and maybe a MER!!!"

XyZspineZyX
06-25-2003, 01:52 PM
Cpt.LoneRanger wrote:
- What exactly do you mean?
-
- Switching to the right position or using the bombing
- sight itself?

I mean ... using the bombing sight.



<center>

http://www.geocities.com/warhawk530/AVG.jpg


'It is the Courage, not the score, that counts ...' - Mohd Naqiuddin

XyZspineZyX
06-25-2003, 05:44 PM
make sure ur cockpit is visable, press c till u are the bombsight guy, now press shift + f1, ok now ur in the sight, set ur velocity and altitude by assigning keys to these buttons with ur controls. They don't come assigned so u might have to make room, then you would drop the bomb. oh and don't try the auto bombsight online, it sometimes works and most of the time doesn't. Hopefully fixed in patch.