PDA

View Full Version : Have I had it ?



Vapour_Warrior
03-16-2005, 12:40 PM
Oh boy. I've been looking forward to this simulation for sooo long. Couple of things then.

1) I upgrade my old card to a nice new 6800GT only to find their is a graphics glitch that may spoil my enjoyment of the game.

2) I hear rumours that StarForce is causing systems with Pioneer DVD Drives to lock up. NOOO !! I've just upgraded to a 109 so I can play SHIII I may not even get it installed. I ordered from Play so I cant just nip it back. I will have to open it to test.

Will Play accept it back open ? I've mailed them with my concerns but have not had a reply.

Am I doomed ..... ?

Nieldo
03-16-2005, 12:46 PM
yeah they do do returns

check out there "returns policy" page http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

sgr_wilson
03-16-2005, 01:06 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by Vapour_Warrior:

2) I hear rumours that StarForce is causing systems with Pioneer DVD Drives to lock up. NOOO !! <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

I have a Pioneer Drive and find that "Enigma Rising Tide" which is protected by Starforce 3
runs fine.... so fingers crossed for us on SH3.

Vapour_Warrior
03-16-2005, 02:26 PM
Well I'll know soon ! Thanks !