PDA

View Full Version : ground steering

exup25th
04-06-2005, 08:46 AM
are there any settings I have missed for the ground steering of aircraft..
Or are they just poorly set up I cannot believe that planes such as the YP80 will not steer at all on its nosewheel unless you apply power and stamp the brakes on...
Also the spitfire only when you crack the throttle open..
Alot of aircraft seem to steer badly on the ground in these ways... I realise with multiengine aircraft you can use one side engines only.. but not on single engined..

Taylortony
04-06-2005, 12:32 PM
use the rudder one way and press the B this gives you differential braking on one side only and it will spin on a dime............... this is the way it happens in real life as well, trust me i do it for a living http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

exup25th
04-06-2005, 01:53 PM
even with the shooting star? ? jeez no wonder the engines were so unreliable they would have used half its working life getting the jet to the runway http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/35.gif

mortoma
04-06-2005, 04:14 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by Taylortony: