PDA

View Full Version : Gamespy (not Arcade). I have formatted PC but can't find out which one I used. Help!



Mysticpuma2003
11-14-2005, 08:08 AM
I do use hyperlobby as-well, but I always preferred Gamespy. The only one I can find now is Gamespy Arcade, which when I tried it, only showed two servers available for FB.
I then dowloaded Gamespy 2.63, but this doesn't even find or allow FB.

The one I used to have was the version that listed all the games available, and then after 7 days a 'nag' would appear saying register, or try for another seven days. I always clicked on try for another 7 days. However, I do not know which version this was or where I can d/l it. Does anyone have any idea which one it is?

Cheers, Neil.

Taylortony
12-04-2005, 05:26 PM
bump

GAU-8
12-04-2005, 07:47 PM
which is why hyperlobby is the meeting place for online flying for the IL-2 world, and others.



dump gamespy http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

sorry im not of help..but hey just saw your new sig..bitshin!

Tully__
12-05-2005, 12:15 AM
Try AllSeeingEye which uses the GameSpy heartbeat built into many games but is from (IIRC) Yahoo. Google will find the download first try.

Dolemite-
12-05-2005, 02:07 AM
I dont want to be an ***, but Hyperlobby is where its at. Sorry about your gamespy troubles, but HL is so much better, forget about gamespy, use HL instead.