PDA

View Full Version : deleted game



terminusest53
08-28-2010, 04:50 AM
How can i recover a deleted game ?

SupremeCaptain
08-28-2010, 04:52 AM
Originally posted by terminusest53:
How can i recover a deleted game ?

You cannot.

magesupermaster
08-28-2010, 05:04 AM
On PS3 and Xbox you can't.

On PC it's a little complicated.

Caligula__
08-28-2010, 05:44 AM
there's a reason it's called deleted

tyman1122
08-28-2010, 10:05 AM
It's called buying a new game.

AnthonyA85
08-28-2010, 10:37 AM
Originally posted by tyman1122:
It's called buying a new game.

Actually, i think what he means is, recovering a deleted game session, in wich case, he can't, has to start a new session.

But since it is different for the PC, I'm wondering something, if, lets say, i upgrade my OS to win 7 (I'm planning to do that eventually) and re-install AC2, will my progress be saved online? I hope it will, there's no way i'm doing those tombs again.

luxor_mag
08-28-2010, 12:02 PM
Originally posted by AnthonyA85:
But since it is different for the PC, I'm wondering something, if, lets say, i upgrade my OS to win 7 (I'm planning to do that eventually) and re-install AC2, will my progress be saved online? I hope it will, there's no way i'm doing those tombs again.
Your progress will be saved online if you choose this option in Ubisoft Game Launcher. So I guess if you did it, then don't worry about this.

AnthonyA85
08-28-2010, 01:52 PM
Originally posted by Magistr2010:

Your progress will be saved online if you choose this option in Ubisoft Game Launcher. So I guess if you did it, then don't worry about this.

Hm, i think it is, since when my friend did those last two tombs for me (I couldn't beat the timer), it saved online. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif, sadly, i'm no longer in contact with her, so she won't be able to help me if i get stuck with something like that in ACB :P

terminusest53
08-29-2010, 06:18 AM
I am PC based and wondered as the saved games were on line I could recover them, I thought I was jumping back to the last synchronization. I just lost many hours of hard work Arrrgd !