PDA

View Full Version : CH Pedals (Game Port) and Cougar HOTAS



XyZspineZyX
09-30-2003, 04:03 AM
I just read on another thread that Gameport CH pedals won't work on windows XP. how about if I plug them into my Cougar? I don't have XP now, but I'm getting a new computer soon, and that may well have XP. thanks fellas.

XyZspineZyX
09-30-2003, 04:03 AM
I just read on another thread that Gameport CH pedals won't work on windows XP. how about if I plug them into my Cougar? I don't have XP now, but I'm getting a new computer soon, and that may well have XP. thanks fellas.

XyZspineZyX
09-30-2003, 05:09 AM
You would get better response going to Cougar World,


http://forums.frugalsworld.com:614/vbb/forumdisplay.php?s=&daysprune=&forumid=49


I have rewired my CH Pro usb pedals to plug into my cougar with no problem. Not sure if the gameport pedals would need a wire or two changed though.

XyZspineZyX
09-30-2003, 06:03 AM
They work just fine. You need a registry entry to use them w/ USB sticks/throttles. Don't bother plugging them into your Cougar.

Google Stickworks

Search the Tech forum here for post by me on this topic, z only, y only, stickworks, etc. PM me if that fails.

<CENTER><img src=http://myweb.cableone.net/edmondsonm/cp_sig.jpg></CENTER>
<center>3DMark03 Score:5600 (service.futuremark.com/compare?2k3=1283120)</center> <center> 3DMark01 Score:17,766 (service.futuremark.com/compare?2k1=6999395) </center> <center> PCMark02 Score:7063,5902,1172 (service.futuremark.com/compare?pcm=1429745) </center>