PDA

View Full Version : Mission loading errors



jeffmicko
05-25-2005, 10:10 AM

jeffmicko
05-25-2005, 10:10 AM
when running version 3.04 of PF+FB+AEP, I get "mission loading failed internal error HierMeshobj can'tload HIM 3do/plane/b-25-J-1(usa) hier.him" And I get this with the B-24J and the B-17G what gives?jmikhl@aol.com

fherathras
05-25-2005, 10:27 AM
Sounds like a bad patch install..

try u/re install your current patch version.

and whats whit the 10? http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-tongue.gif

Atomic_Marten
05-25-2005, 11:58 AM
Did you get that message *only* when loading B17 and B25s?

If yes than it is definitely that the game is 'bad'. Reinstall should help. Also try downloading and installying 3.04 again. This way, if succesfull, you do not have to reinstall whole game.

Take note that it would be wise for you to back up your "missions" and "users" folder within IL-2 main folder.
That way you will save your personal key mapping and your campaigns.

People here (http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums?a=frm&s=400102&f=49310655) may know more about issue http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

No76_Dutch
05-26-2005, 01:09 AM
It sometimes happens to me as well - and the reason behind it is that I have a stick of memory in my computer thats a bit sick. I'd take it out, but thats half my memory gone, and without it, there's not enough to play FB properly. I'd even consider fixing it if my computer wasn't over 10000 miles away right now. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

If you restart your computer, then load PF, everything usually works fine.

Atomic_Marten
05-26-2005, 01:44 AM
If you have problems only with one type of plane it is most certainly 'bad' game. If you however experience random crashes (usually occured in campaign mode where you lost your campaign - blank screen and stuff) than it is most certainly bad memory. May also be overheating issue but I doubt it - try to monitor your CPU VGA and MBO temp.

To exclude bad memory stick nasty possibility, like No76_Dutch said, try memtest86 (http://www.memtest86.com/). Make bootable floppy disk and restart your computer. Make sure that your first boot device (within BIOS options) is floppy.
Test will load from floppy and that's it - you will know verdict soon. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif