PDA

View Full Version : quick questions about FMB.



XyZspineZyX
09-02-2003, 02:42 PM
I know there is a forum for FMB but the traffic there is slow.
I wanted to play around with trains and dropping the 5000k bomb on one. I have successfully set up two trains to collide head on and I am trying to drop the bomb at the same moment of impact.
My question is what is the correct procedure for telling my bomber to wait till he gets to the dang target to drop the bomb (as soon as the bomber appears it releases the bomb?


Thanks Much /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif


</script><center>
http://www.aviation-history.com/curtiss/p40jf.jpg
<marquee align="middle" behavior="alternate" loop="infinite"HSPACE="230<tt>[i]<span style="color: cc0033; font-size: 13pt<p align=center style="width:100%; filter:glow[color=#33CCFF, strength=2)">~ ArtAttack ~</span></table></tt>[i]</marquee<

XyZspineZyX
09-02-2003, 02:42 PM
I know there is a forum for FMB but the traffic there is slow.
I wanted to play around with trains and dropping the 5000k bomb on one. I have successfully set up two trains to collide head on and I am trying to drop the bomb at the same moment of impact.
My question is what is the correct procedure for telling my bomber to wait till he gets to the dang target to drop the bomb (as soon as the bomber appears it releases the bomb?


Thanks Much /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif


</script><center>
http://www.aviation-history.com/curtiss/p40jf.jpg
<marquee align="middle" behavior="alternate" loop="infinite"HSPACE="230<tt>[i]<span style="color: cc0033; font-size: 13pt<p align=center style="width:100%; filter:glow[color=#33CCFF, strength=2)">~ ArtAttack ~</span></table></tt>[i]</marquee<

fluke39
09-02-2003, 02:46 PM
put a waypoint for the bomber over the area you want to drop the bomb and set the type to "ground attack" this will make him drop it in the right place but as for the right time - you will have to experiment with the take off time / speed etc .

i think /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif

<center><img src=http://mysite.freeserve.com/Angel_one_five/flukelogo.jpg>

fluke39
09-02-2003, 02:49 PM
normally i would set a ground attack waypoint AND set the target on the way point to attach to the target i wish to bomb (unless it is a "general area") - howevever if you do this he will probably drop the bomb on the train as soon as he can wherever the train is.





<center><img src=http://mysite.freeserve.com/Angel_one_five/flukelogo.jpg>

XyZspineZyX
09-02-2003, 03:55 PM
What am I doing wrong?

Here is what I am doing
Opening a map and saving it as a new name
Selecting and I placing a static camera to view the action.
Selecting plane "PE 8".
Holding down ctrl and placing the plane on map.
Then picking 500k bomb for the loadout.
Picking ground attack
And then clicking set under waypoint and stretch the green line out to where I want the bomb dropped
Then play the mission.

The plane appears and immediately drops the bomb?

I also tried placing a target on the map "Ground attack" with the big white circle around it and dragging my waypoint to the target - with the same end results?




Message Edited on 09/02/0308:28AM by artatack