PDA

View Full Version : Torpedo loading problem



Mezcalmonster
08-11-2006, 09:36 AM
http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_confused.gif

Its October 1939, Scarpa Flow, And I've managed to sneak my trusty TypeIIA past all the defenses and patrols and were ready to do some damage. But, the crew are refusing to reload the tubes!! There is a full compliment of crew in the forward loading room, the submarine is not on silent running, and the weapons management screen just shows the torps "Waiting to queue for reloading" please please help, or I'm gonna resort to ramming

Realjambo
08-11-2006, 09:48 AM
Try tapping 'Z' a coupole of times, the Silent Running mode sometimes gets a bit confused I find.

Is the green bar above the loading room over halfway full? if not try putting officers in there instead of ratings to get it more than half full.

HW3
08-11-2006, 10:18 AM
Also make sure you have auto reload on, it is a check box on the torpedo loading screen.

Mittelwaechter
08-12-2006, 01:57 AM
And close the tubes.

Goose_Green
08-12-2006, 02:45 AM
Check the community manual here (http://www.communitymanuals.com/shiii/index.php?title=Torpedoes) for info on torpedoes