PDA

View Full Version : Hurricane glitch



XyZspineZyX
07-17-2003, 10:01 PM
i have 2 things about the hurricane(all models).

1. there are bomb racks on the plane but you cant carry bombs. i have a book that says hurricanes could carry bombs.
2. the cockpit view in the hurricane is messed. it seems to have a space where you can see the ground(like engine is seperated from the whole plane.) - if you look right out the front window(same window as gunsight). sorry i can't explain it any better.

Oleg can you please fix this in the update.
oh and could add more maps in the quick mission builder and put tiger tanks in it i love destroying them.

thanks
lou69

XyZspineZyX
07-17-2003, 10:01 PM
i have 2 things about the hurricane(all models).

1. there are bomb racks on the plane but you cant carry bombs. i have a book that says hurricanes could carry bombs.
2. the cockpit view in the hurricane is messed. it seems to have a space where you can see the ground(like engine is seperated from the whole plane.) - if you look right out the front window(same window as gunsight). sorry i can't explain it any better.

Oleg can you please fix this in the update.
oh and could add more maps in the quick mission builder and put tiger tanks in it i love destroying them.

thanks
lou69

XyZspineZyX
07-17-2003, 10:45 PM
1) Russians never used bombs on their Hurris AFAIK
2) Probably your graphics card/settings

These aren't bugs. /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif



<center>http://members.rogers.com/4xtreme/chbanner.jpg

XyZspineZyX
07-18-2003, 02:04 AM
In the aircraft selection the Hurricane Mk-I is listed in the Axis list.


<marquee>
************ Stukageschwader 77 : Soon coming to an airbase near you. http://www.stg-77.net ************ </marquee>

XyZspineZyX
07-18-2003, 02:50 AM
i think mk 1 was flown my finland (?) well at least an axis country. same with b239, its american i believe but its flown by axis.

XyZspineZyX
07-18-2003, 06:51 AM
Timmothias wrote:
- i think mk 1 was flown my finland (?) well at least
- an axis country. same with b239, its american i
- believe but its flown by axis.
-
-

Also by Rumanians

XyZspineZyX
07-18-2003, 10:24 AM
PriK wrote:
- 1) Russians never used bombs on their Hurris AFAIK

Yes they did, on the Hurricane Field Mod they used both rockets and bombs.


<center> http://www.322squadron.com/images/322.gif </center>

XyZspineZyX
07-18-2003, 06:51 PM
my card settings are all correct and i have a NVIDIA 32m
and since when does it matter if the russians didn't use things.. P-51...
lou69

XyZspineZyX
07-18-2003, 07:26 PM
I've also experienced (2). Go in the Hurricane cockpit view, press Shift-F1 to get the gunsight view and look closely. The gap is there to preserve polys. /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-wink.gif

----------------------------------------

Cheers, computer_67

If you can't make it good, make it LOOK good. - Bill Gates, computer authority /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-indifferent.gif /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-very-happy.gif

<center>http://www.bloggerheads.com/mash_quiz/images/mash_hawkeye.jpg (http://www.bloggerheads.com/mash_quiz/)</center>