PDA

View Full Version : No Session found



lordjensM
10-01-2010, 08:11 AM
Hi, I am new at RUSE
But if I wanna play online, there is nobody :s
No rooms to connect...
No Session found when I want to play..

I have the game on PS3

Somebody have an answer???

InfiniteStates
10-01-2010, 08:23 AM
Put your PS3 in a DMZ on your router, or open ports in the firewall? DMZ is the better option. Also disable UPnP when you do that. And allocate a static IP.

lordjensM
10-01-2010, 08:32 AM
But i can play online all my other game's http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

So i must be on this game an error :s

No??

InfiniteStates
10-01-2010, 11:26 AM
No, not necessarily. You can often connect online with blocked ports, but your connection will be a lot worse than if you unblock them. And some games are more susceptible to it than others, and RUSE seems particularly sensitive.

It's a good thing to do for online gaming in general. You'll possibly find that when you have a really laggy game it's because the other guy also has blocked ports. If two people with open ports connect - good times http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif Even on speeds approaching dial up.

Alternatively you could just open whatever ports RUSE needs, but you have to do this for each and every game. It's easier to just put it in a DMZ which opens all ports.

You don't need to worry about security risks on the PS3.

lordjensM
10-01-2010, 11:59 AM
Thx for the answer http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

But can you explain how i need to do that??

ChilledLJ
10-01-2010, 02:44 PM
what game are you trying to find? have you tried ranked 1v1 thern waited 10 minutes and it still does not find a game?
can you go to Join a Session and see any games there?

Joppsta
10-01-2010, 04:13 PM
Question for BP charlie ..

I got a 360, i want to assign a static IP to it specifically but i have several IPs in the household and my router distributes them randomly. So the DMZ can (and does) usually need set up again and again everyd ay, sure it's 5 minutes of my time but it's 5 minutes of my time that shouldn't have to be used in such way

InfiniteStates
10-01-2010, 07:29 PM
Originally posted by lordjensM:
Thx for the answer http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

But can you explain how i need to do that??
It's router specific I'm afraid, so you'll have to look it up. It will involve using an internet browser to access your router config and mess around in there.

There is a very good site to visit for this kind of information: http://portforward.com/. Or you can just Google the make of your router plus "DMZ".


Originally posted by Joppsta:
Question for BP charlie ..

I got a 360, i want to assign a static IP to it specifically but i have several IPs in the household and my router distributes them randomly. So the DMZ can (and does) usually need set up again and again everyd ay, sure it's 5 minutes of my time but it's 5 minutes of my time that shouldn't have to be used in such way
Yeah, that's exactly the situation you need a static IP for http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif I can imagine that's pretty annoying (one option is to leave the 360 on lol). I imagine you would attach an IP to a MAC address, but I don't know how to find it on XBox. It looks like this site might tell you though: http://www.technipages.com/xbo...ind-mac-address.html (http://www.technipages.com/xbox-360-find-mac-address.html). Again, you'll have to Google your router make and "static IP" if you don't know how to set it up.

Hope it helps you guys. The more online players with open ports, the better off we all are http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

Joppsta
10-01-2010, 08:42 PM
I have no problems setting up DMZ and stuff, but i think D-Link just sucks in general. I wish i could have it specially restrict to MY xbox. Nobody elses.. =/

Axe99
10-02-2010, 02:44 AM
Love your work States http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif Good luck getting online in RUSE lordjens http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif.

lordjensM
10-02-2010, 03:15 AM
Originally posted by ChilledLJ:
what game are you trying to find? have you tried ranked 1v1 thern waited 10 minutes and it still does not find a game?
can you go to Join a Session and see any games there?

I can see the game's, but i have seen max 4 rooms :s

ChilledLJ
10-02-2010, 05:18 AM
Originally posted by lordjensM:
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by ChilledLJ:
what game are you trying to find? have you tried ranked 1v1 thern waited 10 minutes and it still does not find a game?
can you go to Join a Session and see any games there?

I can see the game's, but i have seen max 4 rooms :s </div></BLOCKQUOTE>That is normal to see 4 rooms depending what time you look, I have often seen 1 or even 0