PDA

View Full Version : Trouble with screenshots



BlazeB1
09-23-2007, 11:25 AM
I recently put together a new computer, running Windows XP Home. I would take a screenshot but Windows photo viewer couldn't view it. Nero 7 came with the video card (GeForce 8600 GT) and I can view the shots on that but not set as backgound, or perhaps even share them with you all.
Any ideas or suggestions? I appreciate any help...

Cajun76
09-23-2007, 11:44 AM
IL2 takes shots with the .tga format. Irfanview is an excellent image converter, and IL2 Manager PF can also automatically convert your screenies as well to the .jpg format, the most common.

polak5
09-23-2007, 11:54 AM
try using FRAPS from screenshots pretty much hassle free.
www.fraps.com (http://www.fraps.com)