PDA

View Full Version : Thoughts on URU

autumnsun
11-20-2003, 01:55 AM
I just started playing last night and I was impressed in some areas and a little thrown in others.

The graphics look really good and the sound is cool. The ability to customize your avatar is long overdue and very nicely done.

On the downside, the ability to freely look around is cumbersome and hard to use. I would prefer that anytime I move my mouse, the view moves accordingly; right clicking is un-natural.

I'd also like to have an auto-run key instead of having to hold down a key over extended periods of time.

Lastly, it would be nice if the avatar moved a bit more smoothly when interacting with the environment or just moving around. Right now it seems that there's a jerkiness when turning, side-stepping, and moving into position to "do something."

I look forward to continuing the game!

autumnsun
11-20-2003, 01:55 AM
I just started playing last night and I was impressed in some areas and a little thrown in others.

The graphics look really good and the sound is cool. The ability to customize your avatar is long overdue and very nicely done.

On the downside, the ability to freely look around is cumbersome and hard to use. I would prefer that anytime I move my mouse, the view moves accordingly; right clicking is un-natural.

I'd also like to have an auto-run key instead of having to hold down a key over extended periods of time.

Lastly, it would be nice if the avatar moved a bit more smoothly when interacting with the environment or just moving around. Right now it seems that there's a jerkiness when turning, side-stepping, and moving into position to "do something."

I look forward to continuing the game!

camomilk
11-20-2003, 02:04 AM
I got Uru last week, I think I'm about halfway finished, but that's just a rough guesstimate.