PDA

View Full Version : I need the Old FB 1.0 sound Files !!! HELP...



XyZspineZyX
08-17-2003, 11:56 AM
Does anyone have the Sound Files for FB1.0

and info on how to install them what directory ??

Please.....

I rember In Il2 after a certain Patch I had to use the Old Sound File to have good sound 1.0 sound was Ok for me 1.1b is Killing me !!!

<center><FONT COLOR="white">ӚFJ-M œ R D ˜ ӡ[/i]</font>

<center> http://www.onpoi.net/ah/pics/users/ah_109_1059752328.jpg </center>

<center><FONT COLOR="white">The "Ace Edge"(c).
With my incremental trim
I am actually able to turn so quickly that, I never turn at all.
In Fact the Planet Earth rotates around the Axis of My PC, thus giving me the optimum turn rate and insuring that you
the bandit are promptly fraged !!!
In memory Of Ray R.I.P.[/i]</font>

XyZspineZyX
08-17-2003, 11:56 AM
Does anyone have the Sound Files for FB1.0

and info on how to install them what directory ??

Please.....

I rember In Il2 after a certain Patch I had to use the Old Sound File to have good sound 1.0 sound was Ok for me 1.1b is Killing me !!!

<center><FONT COLOR="white">ӚFJ-M œ R D ˜ ӡ[/i]</font>

<center> http://www.onpoi.net/ah/pics/users/ah_109_1059752328.jpg </center>

<center><FONT COLOR="white">The "Ace Edge"(c).
With my incremental trim
I am actually able to turn so quickly that, I never turn at all.
In Fact the Planet Earth rotates around the Axis of My PC, thus giving me the optimum turn rate and insuring that you
the bandit are promptly fraged !!!
In memory Of Ray R.I.P.[/i]</font>

XyZspineZyX
08-17-2003, 11:59 AM
Huh???

Have you tried the DirectX Safe setting in sound configuration using Il2setup?

Apart from the missing sounds of 'hydraulics' for flaps and landing gear I am having no problems (using AWE64Gold ISA soundcard - 7 years old!)

S! Simon.
<center>


<font color="#000000">It's my attitude not my aptitude that determines my altitude.</font>
http://extremeone.4t.com/images/sig.jpg

XyZspineZyX
08-17-2003, 12:06 PM
I have Sound Blaster Live Platnum every other sim/game sounds great only

Il2 & FB have this Sound issues for me

I need the Files from a FB 1.0 instalation (Prepatch)

<center><FONT COLOR="white">ӚFJ-M œ R D ˜ ӡ[/i]</font>

<center> http://www.onpoi.net/ah/pics/users/ah_109_1059752328.jpg </center>

<center><FONT COLOR="white">The "Ace Edge"(c).
With my incremental trim
I am actually able to turn so quickly that, I never turn at all.
In Fact the Planet Earth rotates around the Axis of My PC, thus giving me the optimum turn rate and insuring that you
the bandit are promptly fraged !!!
In memory Of Ray R.I.P.[/i]</font>

XyZspineZyX
08-17-2003, 12:09 PM
Have you tried the DirectX Safe setting in sound configuration using Il2setup?


S! Simon.
<center>


<font color="#000000">It's my attitude not my aptitude that determines my altitude.</font>
http://extremeone.4t.com/images/sig.jpg

XyZspineZyX
08-17-2003, 02:24 PM
Get the files off your CD 1 and CD 2. They are in Data*.cab files. The mg_snd.dll is in Data1.cab on CD1 and the fb_sound.SFS is in Data2.cab on CD2. You need a program like WinRAR to open the cab file.

Which files should be switched, I don't know. I just unzipped the 1.1 patch file by file again and both files were updated in the patch. Do you replace both or just the fb_sound file? I can't say for sure. Still looking into this myself but my framerates dropped in half with the new patch. You can see it when you disable sound. I double them each time I remove the sound.

I have Win98 and SoundBlaster Live 5.1. Last time I will buy something from SoundBlaster as updates have almost been none existent, even watching updates for WinXP.

Tailspin
Tailspin's Tales
http://mywebpages.comcast.net/Tailspin/index.htm

XyZspineZyX
08-17-2003, 02:45 PM
I have winrar

If you find anymore Info on this let me know Please PM me



Ok untill you do find out tho I just spent 3 hours tweeking

This should work for you Look near the bottom of this thred I have a post there with Good settings the bugs are still present but the sound is much better overall


http://forums.ubi.com/messages/message_view-topic.asp?name=us_il2sturmovik_ts&id=zwkvl

<center><FONT COLOR="white">ӚFJ-M œ R D ˜ ӡ[/i]</font>

<center> http://www.onpoi.net/ah/pics/users/ah_109_1059752328.jpg </center>

<center><FONT COLOR="white">The "Ace Edge"(c).
With my incremental trim
I am actually able to turn so quickly that, I never turn at all.
In Fact the Planet Earth rotates around the Axis of My PC, thus giving me the optimum turn rate and insuring that you
the bandit are promptly fraged !!!
In memory Of Ray R.I.P.[/i]</font>

XyZspineZyX
08-17-2003, 02:50 PM
Extreme_One wrote:
- Have you tried the DirectX Safe setting in sound
- configuration using Il2setup?
-
-
-

No man I have a 3000 dollar Computer I built it myself & I refuse to use thoes safe dx settings I shouldnt have too

If there was no other option, I would but I will tweek this till its Useable & if I need to use safe dx settings Ill be realy mad http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif that will be the last resort

<center><FONT COLOR="white">ӚFJ-M œ R D ˜ ӡ[/i]</font>

<center> http://www.onpoi.net/ah/pics/users/ah_109_1059752328.jpg </center>

<center><FONT COLOR="white">The "Ace Edge"(c).
With my incremental trim
I am actually able to turn so quickly that, I never turn at all.
In Fact the Planet Earth rotates around the Axis of My PC, thus giving me the optimum turn rate and insuring that you
the bandit are promptly fraged !!!
In memory Of Ray R.I.P.[/i]</font>

XyZspineZyX
08-17-2003, 04:33 PM
At your suggestion, I tried the original sound files.
1: the speech files that now sound scratchy, are the
same as the originals, I checked twice.
2' the sound routine is intertwined with other parts
of the program, changing the mg_sounds.dll file
only causes the program to not run.
3. I too have a $3000 new puter, brand new, installed
FB as first game, immediately installed patch and
it is awful. My old P3-600 ran the program OK
with good sound effects, but it too is awful now.
The P3 has an Aureal card, and P4 has Audigy.
4. Some people say their sound is good, go figure.

Rx

XyZspineZyX
08-17-2003, 04:47 PM
Yeah - tried this myself yesterday too - patched program refused to run with the FB 1.0 sound files (the mg_sounds.dll appears to be the one that causes this problem).

After all sorts of tweaks and trying every possible sound setting combo failed to get rid of the "massive explosion sound in your cockpit from flak guns 2 km away" bug, I wound up just uninstalling the game and reinstalling just the box version 1.0 so I could continue playing my Experten campaign while waiting for the sound fix for the patch (I just could not stand getting blasted out of my chair by those explosions or worrying throughout the entire mission about when/whether one of them was going to occur).

Wir sind die schwarzen Husaren der Luft,
Die Stukas, die Stukas, die Stukas.

... "Stuka-Lied"

XyZspineZyX
08-17-2003, 05:41 PM
I tried this myself a few days ago but only posted on another forum, not here. Same results as everyone else.....no luck.

Let's hope Oleg can fix the sound problems. Actually, my sound was just fine before the patch, so how hard can it be?

Aviar

----------------------------------
AMD XP 2600+
EPoX EP-8K9AI Mobo
1536Mb DDR PC 2100 RAM
ATI Radeon 9700 Pro
SoundBlaster Audigy
Klipsch 5.1 THX Certified Speakers
CH FighterStick USB
CH Pro Throttle USB
CH Pro Pedals USB
Thrustmaster Tacticalboard

XyZspineZyX
08-17-2003, 06:18 PM
The AA 'burst' is a known problem and fix has been done, just not given to us yet. My concern is the scratchy almost unintelligible voices (some, try actor 5) and general overall bad sound. I fly mostly on line so I need to keep 1.1b for now. Oh for the days of the Amiga, when everything worked on every machine.

Rx

P4C 2.8
875P Chipset
1024 MG DC PC3200 DDR
ATI 9800 Pro AIW
19" NEC LCD
Audigy X-Gamer

XyZspineZyX
08-17-2003, 08:53 PM
its simply more bugs.....you'll have to wait until the next patch of bugs.

http://www.endlager.net/fis/pix/banners/fis_banner_01.jpg

XyZspineZyX
08-19-2003, 07:05 AM
how come in the past In Il2 I was able to use the Old sound files after a certain patch (dont rember wich one)

& the sound was good

Seems to me that reinstaling the FB 1.0 sound files would do the trick

Just dont know witchones to use ???


Come on supertecks!!!

<center><FONT COLOR="white">ӚFJ-M œ R D ˜ ӡ[/i]</font>

<center> http://www.onpoi.net/ah/pics/users/ah_109_1059752328.jpg </center>

<center><FONT COLOR="white">The "Ace Edge"(c).
With my incremental trim
I am actually able to turn so quickly that, I never turn at all.
In Fact the Planet Earth rotates around the Axis of My PC, thus giving me the optimum turn rate and insuring that you
the bandit are promptly fraged !!!
In memory Of Ray R.I.P.[/i]</font>

XyZspineZyX
08-19-2003, 08:53 AM
^

<center><FONT COLOR="white">ӚFJ-M œ R D ˜ ӡ[/i]</font>

<center> http://www.onpoi.net/ah/pics/users/ah_109_1059752328.jpg </center>

<center><FONT COLOR="white">The "Ace Edge"(c).
With my incremental trim
I am actually able to turn so quickly that, I never turn at all.
In Fact the Planet Earth rotates around the Axis of My PC, thus giving me the optimum turn rate and insuring that you
the bandit are promptly fraged !!!
In memory Of Ray R.I.P.[/i]</font>