PDA

View Full Version : weird broken spear glitch



An_Idea
11-28-2009, 06:31 PM
this is a glitch, that as far as i know is only in the xbox 360 version because i only own the 360 version, and i dont see a thread for 360 glitches.... so whenever i counter a brute with the spear, he breaks it like normal, and i kill him, but then i am unarmed, so when i try to punch or change my weapon to my hidden blades and attack, Ezio just start swinging around an invisible sword, the only time the sword does damage is when i counter, and the sword animations start, but not when i swing, they dont even block

and when i take out my sword during combat, after i kill the guard Ezio just drops the sword and i have to go and pick it back up

TooLazy4Name
11-28-2009, 09:32 PM
im not sure if it was after counterattacking a brute with a spear, but i to have had this problem. i couldnt drop swords i pick up, i swing invisible blades, and occaisionally, i try and use the hidden blade but it just swings a invisible one.

NekoKera
11-28-2009, 09:37 PM
This must be the "Roleplaying" part of the game, just who knew Ezio would be the one doing so? http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/shady.gif

Yep, sounds like a glitch...I know the infinate guard respawn is another Xbox 360 problem.

TooLazy4Name
11-28-2009, 09:38 PM
i ran into the infinate guard respawn to, and woo-wee i was freaking out. double assassinations left and right before i ran away thinking my ps3 would freeze.

An_Idea
11-29-2009, 12:25 AM
lol im to scared to find the infinite guards. ugh this glitch is annoying, i picked up a sucky sword after dropping my SPOILER <span class="ev_code_WHITE">altair sword</span> so i hadda go all the way back to the villa, talk about a waste of time http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/shady.gif

IV_trailer
11-29-2009, 06:55 AM
Originally posted by tolazy4name1:
i ran into the infinate guard respawn to, and woo-wee i was freaking out. double assassinations left and right before i ran away thinking my ps3 would freeze.

The freeze is probalby not caused by the infinite guard glitch but by your double double assinate. By me it happens every time if I use double assassinate twice. So When I play i must aviod doing double assasinate twise. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/51.gif It freeze guaranteed if i do it. It happens allready multiple times. At least, this is a ps3 (60gb?) glitch. I dont hear about it on xbox before.

thekyle0
11-29-2009, 07:04 AM
An_Idea, I've run into the weapon glitch too. Sometimes It will fix itself after a few minutes, buy a weapon from a vender or take it from the villa, or if you dive underwater once. But most of the time it's just faster to de-synch and respawn at your last checkpoint.

TooLazy4Name
11-29-2009, 10:55 AM
Originally posted by IV_trailer:
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by tolazy4name1:
i ran into the infinate guard respawn to, and woo-wee i was freaking out. double assassinations left and right before i ran away thinking my ps3 would freeze.

The freeze is probalby not caused by the infinite guard glitch but by your double double assinate. By me it happens every time if I use double assassinate twice. So When I play i must aviod doing double assasinate twise. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/51.gif It freeze guaranteed if i do it. It happens allready multiple times. At least, this is a ps3 (60gb?) glitch. I dont hear about it on xbox before. </div></BLOCKQUOTE>


No, i dont mean from the double double assassination glitch, and i know about it and it SUCKS. i mean my framerate was getting cracky because of all the guards. thought it was gonna freeze, so i poisoned one and ran away.

bladencrowd
11-29-2009, 11:13 AM
Glad I'm not the only one with the invisible sword glitch. I actually find it entertaining to counter kill guards with it.

Captain Tomatoz
11-29-2009, 12:10 PM
where is the infinate guard place? http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/blink.gif

An_Idea
11-29-2009, 12:34 PM
i think its on top of the huge restricted building in Venice, but im not completely sure about that

GaM3r_010
11-29-2009, 01:49 PM
I ****ing hate this glitch. I had lost my sword too. I had to re-buy The Sword of Altair.

An_Idea
11-30-2009, 04:12 PM
nvm just close this thread