PDA

View Full Version : HI everybody



inciense
01-13-2006, 12:49 PM
do you think this joystick is a bit good
http://www.logitech.com/index.cfm/p...,CONTENTID=6954

<span class="ev_code_RED">logitech extreme 3dpro wingman series</span>
my friend says its good if it has rudder, does it have it?

inciense
01-13-2006, 12:49 PM
do you think this joystick is a bit good
http://www.logitech.com/index.cfm/p...,CONTENTID=6954

<span class="ev_code_RED">logitech extreme 3dpro wingman series</span>
my friend says its good if it has rudder, does it have it?

carguy_
01-13-2006, 01:18 PM
Community opinion:
1.Don`t buy Logitech joysticks.
2.CH products best quality.
3.Saitek X52 best bang for a buck.

danjama
01-13-2006, 01:29 PM
If your looking at Logitech, you should get a stick with better features, better quality, but CHEAPER! Im talkin about the Saitek ST290. Its a great stick for a first. Has twisty rudder, a hat switch to look around ur plane, and is just a great little joystick. Just my opinion. A siatek Evo would be even better (next up from st290).

http://img.clubic.com/photo/00041667.jpg

Pirschjaeger
01-13-2006, 05:32 PM
Saitek Cyborg 3D Gold!

Oh yeah, and hi!

Fritz

MLudner
01-13-2006, 07:33 PM
That's my old and first stick.

X52 is much, much better. You should look into getting one.

Also, I second what carguy said.

SALVE, Incience.

inciense
01-13-2006, 08:20 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by danjama:
If your looking at Logitech, you should get a stick with better features, better quality, but CHEAPER! Im talkin about the Saitek ST290. Its a great stick for a first. Has twisty rudder, a hat switch to look around ur plane, and is just a great little joystick. Just my opinion. A siatek Evo would be even better (next up from st290).

http://img.clubic.com/photo/00041667.jpg </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

is it cheap? i have little money can u put an image of the saitek evo?

danjama
01-13-2006, 08:26 PM
saitek evo is the same with more buttons!

Also it costs around 20-30 english pounds.

Xiolablu3
01-13-2006, 08:42 PM
1. Buy a Soundblaster Live! off ebay with a gameport- around 3


2. Buy a MS Precision Pro or Force Feedback Pro for around 5-8

Get an amazing joystick for less than 10.

You dont need to use the SB Live! for a soundcard, just use the gameport and disable all its sound features. Cheaper than a Gameport to USB connector and it always works.

My SB Live was 3 off ebay and MS Force Fedback Pro 2 + 5 P&P

10 for a beatiful joystick with Force Feedback

danjama
01-13-2006, 09:11 PM
Im stickin with the Saitek ST290 idea! Sorry Xi...

jds1978
01-13-2006, 09:29 PM
i'm backing up Danjama and the ST290 Pro...

it has a rudder (Twisty) and is both cheap and reliable... i think i bought mine for 25$.

if you are left handed, the ST290 is reversable so as to fit a lefty. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/25.gif

Xiolablu3
01-13-2006, 10:35 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by danjama:
Im stickin with the Saitek ST290 idea! Sorry Xi... </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

Lol thats no problem, both are good suggestions! http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif

neural_dream
01-13-2006, 10:51 PM
IMO

a CH one, along with CH pedals and Throttle (~300)
Saitek X52 (~80)
MS Sidewinder FFB2 (too rare to care about money)
Saitek X45 (~55)
Saitek Evo (~30)
Saitek Cyborg (~25)
Saitek ST290 (~15)
Keyboard-Mouse
Logitech (too much)

Pirschjaeger
01-14-2006, 07:25 AM
I have to point out that I had the Saitek Evo, that was until I gave it away. It had problems with the z axis but I think it was a factory defect. I have always used the 3D Gold but liked the adjustment possibilities with the Evo.

If you buy the Evo, try it first. The z-pot was oversensitive on mine but like I said, I think it was a defect. I see no reason why the z-pot in the Evo should be different than in the 3D Gold.

I haven`t tried the X52 simply because I had bought the X45. The X45 had many possibilities but the grips, both stick and throttle, were much too small. I removed the pinki trigger from the stick but it wasn`t enough. The z-axis is on the throttle and impossible to use.

I combined the 3D Gold with the X45 throttle and found it to be a great combination.

I don`t like too many buttons on the stick and throttle. They are usually to small and sensitive. When I build my new rig I`ll modify a key board. I will physically attach two keys to each other and contrastingly (new word)color code them. This should be something I can see from the corner of my eyes and hit the double sized keys with accuracy. We`ll do it Viking style. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-very-happy.gif

I know someone will ask " If the keys are physically attached to another, how do you set the parameters?"

Simply, dual and identical keyboards.


Fritz

major_setback
01-14-2006, 08:54 AM
Hi, and welcome!

MLudner
01-14-2006, 09:05 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by Pirschjaeger:
I have to point out that I had the Saitek Evo, that was until I gave it away. It had problems with the z axis but I think it was a factory defect. I have always used the 3D Gold but liked the adjustment possibilities with the Evo.

If you buy the Evo, try it first. The z-pot was oversensitive on mine but like I said, I think it was a defect. I see no reason why the z-pot in the Evo should be different than in the 3D Gold.

I haven`t tried the X52 simply because I had bought the X45. The X45 had many possibilities but the grips, both stick and throttle, were much too small. I removed the pinki trigger from the stick but it wasn`t enough. The z-axis is on the throttle and impossible to use.

I combined the 3D Gold with the X45 throttle and found it to be a great combination.

I don`t like too many buttons on the stick and throttle. They are usually to small and sensitive. When I build my new rig I`ll modify a key board. I will physically attach two keys to each other and contrastingly (new word)color code them. This should be something I can see from the corner of my eyes and hit the double sized keys with accuracy. We`ll do it Viking style. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-very-happy.gif

I know someone will ask " If the keys are physically attached to another, how do you set the parameters?"

Simply, dual and identical keyboards.


Fritz </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

Ah, so yer a ham-fisted Kraut. Use your prehensile toes to fly. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-very-happy.gif
I think the X52 is a little bigger. The base can be adjusted, mine is up one slot and that fits my hand like a glove. I use the pinkie trigger for wheel brakes so it makes no nevermind when I accidentally tap it in flight and is very convenient to use during taxi.

LStarosta
01-14-2006, 09:30 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by danjama:
Im stickin with the Saitek ST290 idea! Sorry Xi... </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

Why? Might as well get a Saitek Evo... Same frickin thing but better.

F19_Ob
01-14-2006, 09:35 AM
I and several mates have bad experiences with logitech sticks, wich seemingly get worn out fast and often faults in some way within 6-8 months.
A stick is of no use when for example elevator axis is faulty.

I have now an old Microsoft sidewinder forcefeedback stick wich is better than the 3 logitech sticks I have worn out. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-wink.gif

Next I will try a saitek stick.

inciense
01-14-2006, 11:09 AM
now, i how can i put my sign as u got i ve been in many forums but i dont know were to change my image and my sign down my replys

danjama
01-14-2006, 03:11 PM
On the Forum page, at the top(almost) left, you will see a little tab that says GO. Click it and go into your profile. Once in your profile, go to edit complete profile. At the bottom of the next screen there is a clear white box, for putting a image directory in (this will be ur sig.)

When u find an image u want on the internet or u host it urself, enter the image directory into that white box like this

type sig directory here

Oh this is assuming your asking about how to make a sig, i couldnt fully understand your post, sorry http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/35.gif

inciense
01-14-2006, 08:10 PM
hhehehe this is my sig but its too big so i made the other in blood
http://img73.imageshack.us/img73/219/firmail2copia4ey.jpg (http://imageshack.us)

do you like it?

danjama
01-14-2006, 08:43 PM
Yeah man its nice! I think u shud of resized the big one though and used that! But both r good

inciense
01-15-2006, 03:57 PM
does it quality decreases if i put it like this?

inciense
01-15-2006, 04:17 PM
wich one do u like more?