PDA

View Full Version : FB crashes everytime



Zayets
07-16-2003, 12:12 PM
OK , here's the story. Picked up a virus which ate my win disk. So I had to reformat. Done. Installed DX9 , and then dnld the Detonator fx driver from nvidia. Never had a problem so far but since I installed that driver FB plays for about 5 minutes and then crashes rebooting my computer. Actually some other games as well. Any of you guys hve problems with the latest drivers from nvidia?
Zayets out

http://www.emicad.nl/~justdoit/il2/logo.jpg

Zayets
07-16-2003, 12:12 PM
OK , here's the story. Picked up a virus which ate my win disk. So I had to reformat. Done. Installed DX9 , and then dnld the Detonator fx driver from nvidia. Never had a problem so far but since I installed that driver FB plays for about 5 minutes and then crashes rebooting my computer. Actually some other games as well. Any of you guys hve problems with the latest drivers from nvidia?
Zayets out

http://www.emicad.nl/~justdoit/il2/logo.jpg

XyZspineZyX
07-16-2003, 12:17 PM
havent had any problems on my end with the latest drivers



"Of all my accomplishments I may have achieved during the war, I am proudest of the fact that I never lost a wingman. It was my view that no kill was worth the life of a wingman. . . . Pilots in my unit who lost wingmen on this basis were prohibited from leading a [section]. They were made to fly as wingman, instead."
Erich 'Bubi' Hartmann "Karaya One"

Zayets
07-16-2003, 12:56 PM
Really weird , I shall look to downgrade my drivers. Don't know why it happens!
Zayets out

http://www.emicad.nl/~justdoit/il2/logo.jpg

XyZspineZyX
07-16-2003, 05:54 PM
im running the latest Nvidia drivers for my GF4 ti4200 with no problems, they run great. I did have that crash to reboot problem though when i tried to overclock my AGP bus --- do you have yours overclocked?