PDA

View Full Version : SPLINTER CELL: CONVICTION on PC is the BEST! (LoL Xbox :D)



Versus-Mroj
04-29-2010, 01:56 PM
Now I tried also PC version and don't have words... VERY, VERY GOOD WORK!!! Much better than Xbox... http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/11.gif Awesome graphics on 1920x1200, very high details and 16xAA... Only controls are garbage, I must reset it...

I love SCC on PC... http://media.ubi.com/us/forum_images/gf-glomp.gif

darnokz
04-29-2010, 01:59 PM
Originally posted by Versus-Mroj:
Now I tried also PC version and don't have words... VERY, VERY GOOD WORK!!! Much better than Xbox... http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/11.gif Awesome graphics on 1920x1200, very high details and 16xAA... Only controls are garbage, I must reset it...

I love SCC on PC... http://media.ubi.com/us/forum_images/gf-glomp.gif


AA is so unoptimized in this game that 8x AA gives me single digits fps , and 2x is still unplayable , its only good with 0x AA and jaggies are everywhere... in AC2 I could put 8xAA and still manage to have 30 fps LOL

zurv
04-29-2010, 02:08 PM
the controller works on the 360 :P

but yeah.. even it was 100% port the pc will rox it.

playing games @ 720p hurt my brain

2560x1600 and tons of AA and AF WTF!

(if they got sli working that is...)

oh magic patch.. where are you...

Versus-Mroj
04-29-2010, 02:09 PM
LOL, ****ty PCs... This game have HW specs like games in 2005 and I have better FPS than Chaos Theory in it on 1920x1200 SM3.0 with max AA...

In SCC I have 35 - 40 FPS very constant. Only on 16x Super AA I have little laggs. I don't know what does it mean, but I am rather using 16x Normal AA... LoL and also V-Sync is turned on (but only 60Hz)...

This is very good port. Good work UBI...

zurv
04-29-2010, 02:11 PM
****ty pc? i have 3 way sli 480s, i7 @ 4.2ghz, 16gigs of ram.. blah blah..

but sli doesn't work and 1 card isn't powerful 'nuff to run @ over 60 for 2560x1600.

the 720p ref was to the box..

Versus-Mroj
04-29-2010, 02:17 PM
Originally posted by zurv:
****ty pc? i have 3 way sli 480s, i7 @ 4.2ghz, 16gigs of ram.. blah blah..

but sli doesn't work and 1 card isn't powerful 'nuff to run @ over 60 for 2560x1600.

the 720p ref was to the box..

Yea, ****ty PC... Which part don't you understand? RAM is now very cheap but 16GB is absolutely useless and SLI is only for ****ing gamers... Everything is about processor... :P

GMAN_1986
04-29-2010, 02:22 PM
^lol what?

Donlawats
04-29-2010, 02:28 PM
I smell a troll...

Versus-Mroj, give us your detailed PC specs.

SilentAce07
04-29-2010, 02:53 PM
They are both trolls. He does not have 3 way sli 480's. You'd be older than 15 to run that setup. 16 gigs of ram? LMAO.

And Versus-Mroj just likes the attention.

Versus-Mroj
04-29-2010, 02:57 PM
Yea, I smell some of them too... This thread isn't about some pitiful gamers with OhMG 9waySLI and more RAM than they can count with it without calculator...

I only wanted to say, that this game is very good, better on PC and without bugs. Successfully port!

SilentAce07
04-29-2010, 02:59 PM
Much better Versus. I agree. Fix the controller issue, and tweak framerate and we would be all good.

SliferFlakes
04-29-2010, 02:59 PM
Originally posted by zurv:
****ty pc? i have 3 way sli 480s, i7 @ 4.2ghz, 16gigs of ram.. blah blah..

but sli doesn't work and 1 card isn't powerful 'nuff to run @ over 60 for 2560x1600.

the 720p ref was to the box..
er it's a bad console port, 60 is the highest fps rate you can get

LithianLord
04-29-2010, 03:41 PM
Originally posted by Versus-Mroj:
Yea, I smell some of them too... This thread isn't about some pitiful gamers with OhMG 9waySLI and more RAM than they can count with it without calculator...

I only wanted to say, that this game is very good, better on PC and without bugs. Successfully port!

Hell yeah. QFT

Versus-Mroj
04-29-2010, 03:42 PM
Originally posted by SliferFlakes:
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by zurv:
****ty pc? i have 3 way sli 480s, i7 @ 4.2ghz, 16gigs of ram.. blah blah..

but sli doesn't work and 1 card isn't powerful 'nuff to run @ over 60 for 2560x1600.

the 720p ref was to the box..
er it's a bad console port, 60 is the highest fps rate you can get </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

And 50 is the highest FPS rate you can see... http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

For most of people is 30FPS very same as 50 or 1000... :P But I understand what are you talking about, more is better... But SCC has very regular framerate. I don't registered much falls... (y)

darnokz
04-29-2010, 03:59 PM
Originally posted by Versus-Mroj:
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by SliferFlakes:
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by zurv:
****ty pc? i have 3 way sli 480s, i7 @ 4.2ghz, 16gigs of ram.. blah blah..

but sli doesn't work and 1 card isn't powerful 'nuff to run @ over 60 for 2560x1600.

the 720p ref was to the box..
er it's a bad console port, 60 is the highest fps rate you can get </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

And 50 is the highest FPS rate you can see... http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

For most of people is 30FPS very same as 50 or 1000... :P But I understand what are you talking about, more is better... But SCC has very regular framerate. I don't registered much falls... (y) </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

Are you joking? its one of the worst ports ive ever seen , this game is running on old unreal engine 3, gears of war 1 runs on this engine and has 60 + fps all the time and looks better.. while splinter cell slows down to 25 sometimes....

bull****.. troll is troll...

Also antialiasing is a joke, in assassins creed 2 I can put antialiasing to 8x and still manage to play it on 30-40 fps while in splinter cell if I put AA to x2 i get 50 % decrease in performance , 4x about 70 % and 8x AA makes my game run like 5 fps. You can play it smoothly only on 0x AA, you must be joking that you are running it on 16x ROFL... or maybe u have quad quad quad quad SLI 480gtx?


Or maybe you are putting 16x AA in your drivers? So its placebo effect because probably splinter cell is not yet supported to choose AA setting in drivers and you can only put 8x MAX in menu. If you werent 12 years old you would know that not all games are affected by driver setting... try putting driver AA in gta 4 It doesnt work guess why? because rage engine doesnt support AA haha..

Versus-Mroj
04-29-2010, 04:18 PM
Where do you see written "SPLINTER CELL: CONVICTION on PC is the BEST! (LoL Xbox http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif) - Please discuss!"

This is NOT DISCUSSION! This is only ANNOUNCEMENT! http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif

> It's UE2.5 OhMG noob!
> 60FPS means NOTHING! It is only for silly gamers with nitrogen cooling system... http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif
> Troll was in Harry Potter I think, yea, good story for you... http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif
> I am using in-game AA 16xSTD... but also 16xHI is playable...
> This is NOT about SLI. Were there any SLI when UE2 was developed?

SilentAce07
04-29-2010, 04:52 PM
Actually, when you make a thread you click "New" then "Discussion". By default, all threads are discussions.

Nice try Versus.

Versus-Mroj
04-29-2010, 05:35 PM
http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif

But OhMG, the have pseudo-powerfull computers with cheap "high-values" HW and they have only drivels...

I said, it's very good for me, so someone other can say, that it is also very good for him, but I think, that there are dozens of threads with problems. So for everyone: Problems have its own threads and you can create some "SCC HATE" thread anytime... There is only praise welcome... http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif