PDA

View Full Version : Just got IL2 Gold... now what?

Gr8r_Swiss
11-15-2004, 10:45 PM
Having got Pacific Fighters, I ran out today and got the gold pack of IL2 (Forgotten Battles with Aces expansion)

Now what? What other add ons do you all recommend? I have seen Battle Over Europe, Op Barbarossa, Frau something-or-other, etc...

What will give us the best addons- new planes, missions, terrains, theatre of Ops, paints and so forth. As a total noob to the IL2 arena, ANY suggestion is welcomed.

Flash

Gr8r_Swiss
11-15-2004, 10:45 PM
Having got Pacific Fighters, I ran out today and got the gold pack of IL2 (Forgotten Battles with Aces expansion)

Now what? What other add ons do you all recommend? I have seen Battle Over Europe, Op Barbarossa, Frau something-or-other, etc...

What will give us the best addons- new planes, missions, terrains, theatre of Ops, paints and so forth. As a total noob to the IL2 arena, ANY suggestion is welcomed.

Flash

Tully__
11-15-2004, 11:21 PM
With FB Gold and Pacific Fighters, you have all the planes there are (until the patch comes out). The others are mission & skin packs.

-HH-Quazi
11-15-2004, 11:26 PM
You are good to go m8. Install the FB Gold, then instal PF into that. You can also have PF as a stand alone if you wish. Out of all the add-ons you mentioned, Battle Over Europe,BOE, is the only one worth it's weight for what you pay for it. It opens up the American side of the war in Europe with maps and missions, not to mention an excellent online dynamic campaign generator and plenty of skins, 196 of them I think. BOE will integrate with FB/AEP/PF. As for the other add-ons you mentioned, I haven't heard anything about them so that should tell you everything. BOE should be available at www.justflight.com (http://www.justflight.com). Welcome to the community m8.

plumps_
11-16-2004, 01:36 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by -HH-Quazi: