PDA

View Full Version : Taking off (without falling out of my chair)...

XyZspineZyX
09-04-2003, 05:47 PM
I'm a fairly experienced sim pilot, and I make a pretty good fist of flying most things, but this has got me stumped....

When taking off (in my trusty Stuka or 109) at a certain point the nose jerks left, and despite applying full right rudder for the rest of the take-off run I end up bouncing across some blokes vegetable patch until I've enough speed to lurch into the air....

By this point I'm normally banking right as well and using the 'whole body' method of trying to get the plane to go the other way (you know the one I mean, like when you realize you're not quite going to pull out of that loop!) and fall out of my chair.

Quite frankly it's getting embarrassing (and painful), I should be able to take-off for god's sake. Any ideas?

XyZspineZyX
09-04-2003, 05:47 PM
I'm a fairly experienced sim pilot, and I make a pretty good fist of flying most things, but this has got me stumped....

When taking off (in my trusty Stuka or 109) at a certain point the nose jerks left, and despite applying full right rudder for the rest of the take-off run I end up bouncing across some blokes vegetable patch until I've enough speed to lurch into the air....

By this point I'm normally banking right as well and using the 'whole body' method of trying to get the plane to go the other way (you know the one I mean, like when you realize you're not quite going to pull out of that loop!) and fall out of my chair.

Quite frankly it's getting embarrassing (and painful), I should be able to take-off for god's sake. Any ideas?

XyZspineZyX
09-04-2003, 06:06 PM
Now I know the patch was released the second I posted this message, but I still need help so bump and indeed, BUMP! /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif

*sits down and waits to get burried under the mass of patch threads...*

XyZspineZyX
09-04-2003, 06:26 PM
Locking the tailwheel should help some.