PDA

View Full Version : New maps moved to older game version???



dragonfly1971
03-22-2007, 07:42 AM
Is this possible,as ive been flying version 2 lately(FB + aep only)because the aggresive AI makes a change from the run and climb supersonicly AI of 1946!!(which i have installed aswell).
I see maps listed in the game folder of 1946 but i dont know if it is safe (+ which ones exactly),or possible to copy the newer maps from 1946 to my older version of the game so i could use them in FMB or mission mate ?
You people are clever folks so can it be done?Thankyou....

dragonfly1971
03-22-2007, 07:42 AM
Is this possible,as ive been flying version 2 lately(FB + aep only)because the aggresive AI makes a change from the run and climb supersonicly AI of 1946!!(which i have installed aswell).
I see maps listed in the game folder of 1946 but i dont know if it is safe (+ which ones exactly),or possible to copy the newer maps from 1946 to my older version of the game so i could use them in FMB or mission mate ?
You people are clever folks so can it be done?Thankyou....

XyZspineZyX
03-22-2007, 08:17 AM
Simple answer: No.

It cant be done.

dragonfly1971
03-22-2007, 08:49 AM
Thats a pity,youd of thought it was possible ,but i have never seen it mentioned before ,so like you say its a no go!