PDA

View Full Version : Have PF now getting FB+Aces.....need a clean install?



Maxum_950
02-18-2005, 07:04 AM
Hi,
I going to buy FB+Aces today but I already have my patched PF on my machine. Should just remove PF and start over with FB+Aces and then add PF followed by the required patches? I want to make this a painless as possible.

Thanks

Maxum_950
02-18-2005, 07:04 AM
Hi,
I going to buy FB+Aces today but I already have my patched PF on my machine. Should just remove PF and start over with FB+Aces and then add PF followed by the required patches? I want to make this a painless as possible.

Thanks

EURO_Snoopy
02-18-2005, 07:06 AM
You can safely keep your PF installation as FBAEPPF installs to a seperate directory
Installation & patching Guide (http://www.airwarfare.com/guides/patching.htm)

GerritJ9
02-18-2005, 07:07 AM
First install FB, then AEP, then PF and finally patches for PF. FB and AEP patches are not required.

Maxum_950
02-18-2005, 08:02 AM
Thanks!

VMF-214_HaVoK
02-18-2005, 06:45 PM
What I would do is mentioned above as well.

Clean install, FB then AEP then PF then 3.03m and then finally 3.04m.

jarink
02-18-2005, 10:32 PM
I just got FB Gold Pack from Electronics Boutique tonight for $20. Great buy, IMO. Downloading the merged patches right now!!!
http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/25.gif

I was planning on doing a clean install, BTW.