PDA

View Full Version : Menu music query



CptJimbob4000
05-25-2007, 12:35 PM
How do you get music that you have added to play in FB. Its in the correct format, and sound is on, but it won't play.

Any ideas?

If you need more info just tell me.


Thanks

fly_zo
05-26-2007, 02:20 AM
first check properties of your file:
file: wav
bit rate: 192kbps ( works with higher too)
channels: 2(stereo)
audio sample rate 44kHz
audio format:mpeg layer-3

for menu music:
path:\IL-2 Sturmovik 1946\samples\Music\Menu
replace ru or de files with yours (bck-up originals first)

for take off:
\IL-2 Sturmovik 1946\samples\Music\TakeOff
name files as you like

and so on...

in game: enable desired (crash, inflight or take off)

hope it helps http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif

CptJimbob4000
05-26-2007, 02:31 AM
Thanks for the fast reply http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

I had the music it the right place. And its channel 2 stereo, its 44KHz. But I don't know how to change the audio sample rate or the audio format.

(I'm using Creative MediaSource)

Thanks

fly_zo
05-26-2007, 12:26 PM
just save as ACM Waveform and in settings choose mp3. I'm not using creative Mediasource but it should be the same.

alternatively you can open your file in CMS and copy it, than open one of original files and past yours over it. Afterwards just save. ( back up original first)

good luck http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif

CptJimbob4000
05-27-2007, 11:20 AM
Still isn't working http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_confused.gif

Any more ideas?

fly_zo
05-27-2007, 11:48 PM
Nope, that was all i have, sorry.
I'm using "cool edit" and works fine.
Try ask in community help forum.... they helped me out sooo many times.

CptJimbob4000
05-28-2007, 05:58 AM
Ok thanks http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif