PDA

View Full Version : stupid question time....



XyZspineZyX
07-05-2003, 06:36 PM
I've seen screens and comments about those "arcade arrows" regarding the trajectories of the bullets.....

Now for the question- how do I turn 'em on?? No option presents itself....do I need to download somethin?

Much appreciated guys (n' gals) /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif

-R

XyZspineZyX
07-05-2003, 06:36 PM
I've seen screens and comments about those "arcade arrows" regarding the trajectories of the bullets.....

Now for the question- how do I turn 'em on?? No option presents itself....do I need to download somethin?

Much appreciated guys (n' gals) /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif

-R

XyZspineZyX
07-05-2003, 06:39 PM
In "conf.ini" file change arcade=0 into arcade=1.

"degustibus non disputandum"

<center>http://carguy.w.interia.pl/tracki/sig23d.jpg

<center>"Weder Tod noch Teufel!"</font>[/B]</center> (http://www.jzg23.de>[B]<font)

XyZspineZyX
07-05-2003, 08:29 PM
I personally don't like them, thosebubbles realy obstruct your view, bu they might seem usefull...

"The show must go on..."

XyZspineZyX
07-05-2003, 09:45 PM
here's my stupid question:

what exactly is changed to fly un-flyable planes?

<center>
===============================
'Tis better to be silent and be thought a fool, than to speak and remove all doubt.-Abraham Lincoln

It is well that war is so terrible, or we should grow too fond of it.- Robert E. Lee

Scotland Rules!!!
<center><img src=http://www.lcc.gatech.edu/projects/globalclassroom/courses/classes/3843f01/group2/Images/ww2_usrecruit2.jpg>

XyZspineZyX
07-05-2003, 09:53 PM
There is something thst must be added with notepad, but i do not know what and where./i/smilies/16x16_smiley-sad.gif

"The show must go on..."

XyZspineZyX
07-06-2003, 07:47 PM
Bump...

<center>
===============================
'Tis better to be silent and be thought a fool, than to speak and remove all doubt.-Abraham Lincoln

It is well that war is so terrible, or we should grow too fond of it.- Robert E. Lee

Scotland Rules!!!
<center><img src=http://www.lcc.gatech.edu/projects/globalclassroom/courses/classes/3843f01/group2/Images/ww2_usrecruit2.jpg>

XyZspineZyX
07-07-2003, 12:56 AM
It was possible in IL2 to fly AI planes on any server by changing the way you started the multiplayer mission.


It is not possible in FB as the AI planes can only be added by the person who made the mission.

XyZspineZyX
07-07-2003, 01:01 AM
If you can find and download the IL2 Manager (I'll try to find the link and edit this message in a bit) it makes configuring stuff as easy as pushing a button. Very worthwhile program if you're heavy into IL2FB.. gimme a half hour, I'll find it and link it here

Okay here it is with some simple instructions on how to find it (the site is in french): go to

http://www.checksix-fr.com
under the menu, click forgotten battles
new menu pops up, click @telechargement (means downloads?)
right hand column, third one down (latest version, 3.1, works with IL2 and FB
enjoy! I really do recommend this

Tim Schuster
8MXS Inspection Section
Kunsan AB, Korea

-Defend the Dock!
-Accept Follow-on Shifts!
-Take the Fight Upstairs!


Message Edited on 07/07/0312:07AM by Aardvark892

XyZspineZyX
07-07-2003, 02:57 AM
Thanks, Aardvark! gonna go there and download it. /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif


Ummm... it's great, but it still doesn't answer my question. Oh well, it still great.
<center>
===============================
'Tis better to be silent and be thought a fool, than to speak and remove all doubt.-Abraham Lincoln

It is well that war is so terrible, or we should grow too fond of it.- Robert E. Lee

Scotland Rules!!!
<center><img src=http://www.lcc.gatech.edu/projects/globalclassroom/courses/classes/3843f01/group2/Images/ww2_usrecruit2.jpg>



Message Edited on 07/06/0310:07PM by EmpireRuler13

Tully__
07-07-2003, 04:23 AM
Flying AI planes can only be done in a DF server. The host has to be using a modified mission file. See http://forums.ubi.com/messages/message_view-topic.asp?name=missionbuilder&id=zzyax for instructions (and a link to an already modified file). There's a complete list of aircraft names in http://forums.ubi.com/messages/message_view.asp?name=missionbuilder&id=zzwol


If you can't find a host running such a mission, you can host your own online or at home. If you aren't online, you will be the only plane in the server.

<center> ================================================== ========================= </center>

<center> <img src=http://members.optusnet.com.au/tully_78th/Corsair.jpg> </center>

<center> The "under performing planes" thread (http://www.simhq.com/cgi-bin/ultimatebb.cgi?ubb=get_topic;f=35;t=007540) /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-wink.gif </center>
<center> Forum Terms of Use (http://www.ubi.com/US/Info/TermsOfUse.htm) </center>


Salut
Tully

XyZspineZyX
07-07-2003, 07:24 AM
EmpireRuler13 wrote:

-Ummm... it's great, but it still doesn't answer my
- question. Oh well, it still great.


It doesn't? Sorry, to allow/disallow the balloons and arrows, open up IL2 Manager, and click on Game Tweaks. In the column on the left, you should see something like "enable balloons and arrows". Just turn it on/off to your liking. Hope the program works good for you. Oh, wait a minute. Didn't you say you're using the original IL2? I honestly don't know if the original had them! You might be out of luck there, sorry

Just re-read the thread. You didn't specify which version you have. Don't know why I thought that.

Tim Schuster
8MXS Inspection Section
Kunsan AB, Korea

-Defend the Dock!
-Accept Follow-on Shifts!
-Take the Fight Upstairs!


Message Edited on 07/07/0306:26AM by Aardvark892

XyZspineZyX
07-07-2003, 09:27 PM
Tully__ wrote:
- Flying AI planes can only be done in a DF server.
- The host has to be using a modified mission file.

Does that mean it's only possible online? Can do it in QMB? Von Zero said something about editing the notepad.

<center>
===============================
'Tis better to be silent and be thought a fool, than to speak and remove all doubt.-Abraham Lincoln

It is well that war is so terrible, or we should grow too fond of it.- Robert E. Lee

Scotland Rules!!!
<center><img src=http://www.lcc.gatech.edu/projects/globalclassroom/courses/classes/3843f01/group2/Images/ww2_usrecruit2.jpg>

Tully__
07-08-2003, 10:57 AM
EmpireRuler13 wrote:
- Tully__ wrote:
-- Flying AI planes can only be done in a DF server.
-- The host has to be using a modified mission file.
-
- Does that mean it's only possible online? Can do it
- in QMB? Von Zero said something about editing the
- notepad.


It's only possible online if you want more than one plane. If you just want to try them out by yourself, host a dogfight server while not connected to the internet using one of the modified mission files. Instructions for modifying the mission files can be found in the threads I linked to in my last post.


<center> ================================================== ========================= </center>

<center> <img src=http://members.optusnet.com.au/tully_78th/Corsair.jpg> </center>

<center> The "under performing planes" thread (http://www.simhq.com/cgi-bin/ultimatebb.cgi?ubb=get_topic;f=35;t=007540) /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-wink.gif </center>
<center> Forum Terms of Use (http://www.ubi.com/US/Info/TermsOfUse.htm) </center>


Salut
Tully

XyZspineZyX
07-08-2003, 10:23 PM
ok... thanks!

<center>
===============================
'Tis better to be silent and be thought a fool, than to speak and remove all doubt.-Abraham Lincoln

It is well that war is so terrible, or we should grow too fond of it.- Robert E. Lee

Scotland Rules!!!
<center><img src=http://www.lcc.gatech.edu/projects/globalclassroom/courses/classes/3843f01/group2/Images/ww2_usrecruit2.jpg>