PDA

View Full Version : Wind



XyZspineZyX
10-04-2003, 04:01 PM
In LOMAC there is possibility to set wind in three different heights, the speed and direction. That's awesome, but what are the possibilities to include wind in FB? I mean that would really add some realism, especially for bombing and landing.

XyZspineZyX
10-04-2003, 04:01 PM
In LOMAC there is possibility to set wind in three different heights, the speed and direction. That's awesome, but what are the possibilities to include wind in FB? I mean that would really add some realism, especially for bombing and landing.

XyZspineZyX
10-04-2003, 04:10 PM
try to take off or keep heading in a thunderstorm.
theres your wind.

XyZspineZyX
10-04-2003, 04:38 PM
Having the option would be nice, but for all the combat sims on the market I think FB has the best built in effects. It is challenging and when the dog fight goes through it, it might be best to save your ammo.