PDA

View Full Version : What happen to the P38 in 408?

High-Flyer
02-11-2007, 06:58 PM
was just getting to love the 38.. I install 408 patch last night start flying and it buffets,,bucks.. kicks.. shudders.. fights you on even moderate turns,.,wants to flip stall.. also lost some HP.. took a while to get to 2000 meters versus 4071.. why does oleg do this to planes that are at least in the ballpark for being right

VW-IceFire
02-11-2007, 07:02 PM
There's dozens of other people who are saying its exactly the same as 4.071. Placebo? Bad day? Battle damage?

High-Flyer
02-11-2007, 07:05 PM
naw.ive been flying it now for like 2 months in WC.. I know what I can do and what it does very well.. I installed 408 last night after a few days off. (which I take here and there and before this never produced rusty results) man what a noticable difference.. its a shame.. back to teh 47 I guess .. why does oleg go back and forth on his FM.. 3 steps forward.. 5 steps back

crazyivan1970
02-11-2007, 07:08 PM
There are people who flew P-38 since it was released. They are happy and didnt notice change between 4071 to 408. Something they were afraid of. So, i`ll take their word for it.

High-Flyer
02-11-2007, 07:09 PM
dude.. Cuda I read,,, said the same thing.. also.. in hyperlobby,, people are complaining as well.. so please, I know you have to protect your interest here,.,. but something happen,, why would I dream this up

PFflyer
02-11-2007, 07:19 PM
It is funny to see gamers talking about when a WWII warbirds flight model is wrong or right. Get someone to try out your favorite plane who has time in the seat of the real thing, or at least time in some WWII aircraft, and see what they say about it.