PDA

View Full Version : Connection atempt to remote host failed. reason: timeout



sdkfz181
03-15-2009, 10:54 PM
I bought the game from steam. I have 4.08 update.
but I'm getting a timeout error.
Please help.

sdkfz181
03-15-2009, 10:54 PM
I bought the game from steam. I have 4.08 update.
but I'm getting a timeout error.
Please help.

danjama
03-16-2009, 07:04 AM
Is this game for sale on steam?

danjama
03-16-2009, 07:09 AM
Ok i looked and see it is on there for 9.99.

Can i ask how your getting a timeout?

Are you trying to play online? Explain a bit better.

ace1328fw190
03-18-2009, 01:25 PM
Hi! I play online and i get the same message when i try and join the Air_Racing server, I can connect but when it starts to load the mission it says that message but instead of timeout it has timeout-1...any help???

Urufu_Shinjiro
03-18-2009, 01:33 PM
Timeout 1 is due to the server running CRT=2 setting, this can be triggered by mods being present or by the client having a different operating system than the host.