PDA

View Full Version : Complete Beginner's Guide to Missions?

rfisher1976
02-13-2006, 05:29 AM
I only recently got a PC at home, and after reading a few recommendations I opted for Pacific Fighters (not having played a flight sim since the good old days on my Amiga!!).

My God, it€s not what I€d call user-friendly!!!!

I€ve watched a few of the tutorials, and had a few goes at some of the missions, but I€m having real difficulty in two specific areas:

1) (This is an easy one) €" How on earth do I complete a mission?!!!! €" I€ve set up simple missions, and tried the oines already on there, done (or missed) the objective and headed back to base, landed €" THEN WHAT??- is there somewhere I need to taxi to, or a button to press? €" the only way I can get out of it is to quit!

2) €" Bombing missions: I€ve tried a few (eg the pearl harbour ones) €" I€m fine with dogfighting, but when it comes to dropping bombs I€m screwed! €" I can€t even get the bomb dial/ info up. I€ve tried assigning buttons to the bombing functions, but can€t get to swap onto any of them!!!

Someone help this idiot, please!!!

PS €" I€ve seen the mission builder tutorials on the site, so I€ll give them a go soon.

Worf101
02-13-2006, 08:37 AM
Hi, welcome aboard. Don't feel bad, we wuz all nuggets once ourselves.

1. When you end a mission just hit "esc", you'll then be given your status and score.

2. What sort of interface are you using, Joystick, keyboard and stick. HOTAS? Go into the "input" section of the main menu and assign some bomb dropping keys. "Spacebar" fires by rockets, I've a HOTAS key assigned to my other weapons...

Worf101

rfisher1976
02-13-2006, 08:58 AM
But if you hit escape, the only option it gives you is to quit(? €" or am I doing something wrong)

I€m just expecting some €˜Mission Accomplished€ message on the screen?